We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have queen beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Mulberry Grove to your Saves list
Inn at Mulberry Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 O'Leary Road, GA Highway 21 @ Interstate 95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Cincinnati
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They have queen beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

With a price of $60 for two queen beds, why are people complaining?!? The room is not immaculate. There were some stains on the walls but overall for the price and the location being so near Savannah, this fit our needs perfectly.Beds were comfy and not many places haw queen beds either. Breakfast was also included too. People need to realize a good deal when they see one. .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    70
    33
    25
    22
See reviews for
56
92
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here on June 14, 2013 in the evening. The lady at the front was nice and helpful. There was a few questions about certain discounts that some people had that were in front of me. The receptionist offered them the discount that they had inquired about because they were told previously that this hotel accepted that. All of the sudden you could here something crash in a room from the back. As if something hit against the wall. We just looked at one another. Later the next day, we were informed by another lady that it was the owner of the hotel. He threw a printer at the wall while we were all out in the reception area waiting to check in because he was angry that the young lady gave a discount that was told they give on the website (can not remember which one). He fired her the next day. I will never stay at a hotel that treats the employees this way, in front of customers. Now as for the rooms, they weren't bad, but not were not worth the price. Especially for a greedy owner. But remember.....DONT ASK FOR THE DISCOUNT, YOU MIGHT GET THE STAFF IN TROUBLE!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The girl at the desk was very nice. After a long drive a fast check in started my vacation in a good direction. I put a 3 for location, it's great that it's so close to the highway but it's about 20 min from downtown. Not that detrimental but itd be nice to be closer, I wasn't aware of the distance. They have breakfast, they're clean, the rooms are pretty and comforting with a refrigerator and a lil coffee maker, the tub is spacious and there's a laundry facility. My boyfriend slept through the traffic but we also had the air conditioner on which is very efficient btw, I sleep w ear plugs so I was just fine. I wanna find more good things but I can't right now. I would def come back. I found the Inn on kayak for $38 a night on a stroke of luck but they're affiliated so that's nice. Beds are comfortable....i think that's it. Def staying here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We got in town, checked in and went to dinner at Sweet Tea Grille which was awesome. The staff here was friendly. We had hoped for a pool...:-( Beds were comfortable, room was clean, having a fridge is a plus too. AC took a while to cool it was on Max and it got cold by 5am lol. Breakfast was a surprise. It had eggs and sausage and Belgian waffles. I was glad since I love my protein :-) All in all, it was great for the price and star rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The photos are not misleading -- the rooms at the Inn at Mulberry Grove have many of the touches and decor of a much more expensive hotel. Although ours was one of the smallest rooms in the inn, it was still comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was also surprisingly generous -- hot waffles, eggs, sausage, grits, and sausage gravy.

The staff is friendly, polite, and professional, especially the breakfast room attendant and room maids.

The name is a bit pretentious for what amounts to a motel off the interstate. Then again, if you're stopping in Savannah, isn't it fun to tell your friends you stayed at "the Inn at Mulberry Grove"? It sounds like one of those pricey B&B properties!

Room Tip: Anywhere but the three rooms directly behind the lobby; they're the smallest in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for Mother's Day Weekend for the closeness to downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. We had absolutely no problems at all. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. My wife and son had a wonderful time and we will be staying there again. Had no problems with noise or anything else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was quite pleased with this hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and breakfast was good. We stayed 2 nights and rested well. I saw other reviews that complained about the noise but I heard none. I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Mulberry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mulberry Grove

Address: 101 O'Leary Road, GA Highway 21 @ Interstate 95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mulberry Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting budget boutique hotel benchmarks, the new showplace Port Wentworth hotel blends designer travel comforts, complimentary amenities (including southern breakfast, fast/secure internet and guestroom door parking, internet cafe/business center), privacy, handicap-friendly accommodations and the convenience of easy-in-and-easy-out Interstate 95. Located near the world-class Gulfstream Aerospace and Georgia Ports Authority (Port of Savannah), plus access to the area's cheapest gas (Pilot Truck Stop) and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Mulberry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mulberry Grove Hotel Port Wentworth
Hotel At Mulberry Grove
At Mulberry Grove Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Mulberry Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.