We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Wentworth Worth It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
31
23
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
edinboro pa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs to be audited by corporate. The hotel pool was advertised as having one; it did, but the heater was broke. We stayed there as I have MS and am need of a pool for physical therapy. I stepped on a wad of gum on the bottom of the pool. Trash was left for 2 days and I quit counting near the pool. Lights for the pool area were on an automatic timer, unfortunately, it is still dark in the AM especially when it's raining. I asked for the lights to be put on. They didn't know how to....I couldn't dial long distance. The hotel business computer was slow and didn't want to allow you to leave the Country inn and Suites web page. Staff was indifferent and I never did figure out or see the manager....very sad example of a Country Inn and suites...save yourself the time and trouble. I complained to corporate and got a basic generic letter and condescending email from the hotel....not worth it! Never got a receipt, though I asked...they blamed it on the fact I booked on Booking.com and I don't believe I did!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and that the staff did not assist you accordingly while you were staying. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at this location on our way home from VA to FL. It was late and we were very tired, so we took a chance and stopped at this hotel. They had a non-smoking 2 queen room available at a AAA rate ($99) and we were very glad. The lady at check in was very nice and friendly. My husband was impressed by her "southern hospitality" and the lovely lobby area. She said that they offer a complimentary full hot breakfast, and that really made him happy. She suggested a couple restaurants nearby for a late dinner. Our room #221 was large and comfortable. However, it had an odd smell and I quickly noticed various problems. There were stains on the comforter, stains on the carpet, and mildew in the bathroom. The bathroom countertop was seperated from it's support. The bathroom door scraped on the floor and the hinges were rusty. The room looked old and in need of repairs. The sheets on the bed were the thinnest I have ever seen in a hotel. Both beds were rock hard! My daughter and I woke up several times with back and side aches. Then, at 5 a.m. I was awakened by the sound of a whistle (train I thought) and constant interstate noise. At 6:30 a.m. I opened up the curtains and saw that our room faced the back of the hotel and there is a Savanah Freight Company direcltly behind the hotel. Semi trucks were loading and unloading and it sounded like the interstate. Breakfast was a disappointment. Most of the tables are two seaters and by 7:30 a.m. the eating area was full. My husband quickly noticed that the "full hot breakfast" he expected was only a limited complimentary continental breakfast. They offered cereal (ran out of milk), yogurt, canned peaches, muffins, turkey sausage, boiled eggs (not scrampled), and waffles. We would not stay at this location again if in the area. The lady at the front desk was not friendly or polite at check-out. She was nothing like the lady had been in the evening when we checked in. This hotel needs a lot of improvements.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the rear side of the building. You will hear all the semi trucks coming and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived very late due to terrible traffic on 95 in southCarolina. The room was pricey but we needed to sleep and eat...
The room was spacious but the bathroom had a mildew smell, a door that has a frayed bottom and mold by the tub..Yuk...
Then came the morning. We went down for breakfast earlier than the 7 am posted time so we could get on the road. Although most of the food was out, the woman who doubled as the night manager and breakfast server wa really pissed and made her anger known not only to us bu th the 10 others in the same situation. In fact she wouldn't turn on the lights...we had to eat in the dark. She yelled, pouted and made her feelings known that it was a 7 am opening...not earlier and that is the rule.
Come on...we needed understanding and compassion not being yelled at...
Don't go here until this place becomes more user friendly.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsheth912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The breakfast hours on the weekends are 7:00am - 10:30am, and that morning we had a guest ask for milk and cereal around 615 am and other guests saw them in the breakfast room and in matter of 5-10 minutes we had about 10 other guests came in and started getting their plates and begin complaining about not having hot items ready. This is when she had to explain to everyone that the breakfast does not begin until 7 am. We do provide guest with to go bags (fruit, granola bars, muffins/bagels, etc...) if they would like to take it on the go before, or during breakfast hours. I have addressed this issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Family road trip left Augusta and headed to savannah. This hotel is more like a service stop. The noise from the trucks. Services and interstate does wake you. On arrival the receptionist wasn't a happy all American girl. Rooms need some TLC. Swimming pool was freezing and the rust from the ceiling was dripping into the water. Food always good but polystyrene everything again. Think of the planet people not able to recycle these!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

stay at hampton inn nearby for the money you will have better accomadations, staff not friendly, place was not clean, the room I was assigned to wasn't even clean, had to be placed in another room. Breakfast was poor, not clean area, really bare bones, only plus is it is 10 miles from riverfront and downtown,

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

Address: 200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites, I-95 North (Port Wentworth) welcomes you to a smooth check-in in our cozy lobby and comfortable rooms. Complimentary hot breakfast served daily to start your mornings right. Our heated indoor pool and hot tubs are just some of the added amenities we have to offer. Let our staff make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.