We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel is going down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
bradenton, United States
1 review
“hotel is going down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay at hampton inn nearby for the money you will have better accomadations, staff not friendly, place was not clean, the room I was assigned to wasn't even clean, had to be placed in another room. Breakfast was poor, not clean area, really bare bones, only plus is it is 10 miles from riverfront and downtown,

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    18
    11
    1
See reviews for
28
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two adults and one teenager stayed two nights at Country Inn & Suites. We had a standard hotel room.

Note: We changed our reservation from a local "suite" hotel because this place was $25/night cheaper.

Hotel property was clean and kept up. Lobby was clean and welcoming. Check in was no issue. Our room was fine, nice to see QUEEN beds. We had plenty of room. Everything seemed to be in working order, no issues. We did not use any amenities so can't vouch for them.
Breakfast was small but o.k. Good for snack-type food before you hit the road.

I would visit this place again next time I visited relatives in the area.

Also, this place does allow pets but only in pet approved rooms. Know that.

Room Tip: We asked for room on top floor AWAY from elevators and stairway. Our request was honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, quiet and easy on/off I-95. We were two adults and one teenager and had plenty of room. Beds were comfy. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave - we found them accidentally because they aren't cluttering up the space like in most hotels - they are hidden inside the tv console. Could have used more dresser space but were only staying 2 nights. We had already booked in another "suite" hotel but this place was $25/night cheaper ..... pays to look around. We were happy and will use this place again. None of us were big fans of the complimentary breakfast but you have to remember that these things are just a snack, not full service. I won't let that detract from any future stay. Didn't use the work out room or pool etc.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked up coupon books at the GA Welcome Center and figured out how many more hours we wanted to be on the road. Based on that, we selected the exit and looked for one of our favorite motels at that exit and there it was --Country Inn & Suites. As always, friendly, clean, quiet -- with all the amenities a road warrior would need or even for a longer stay. The breakfast was hot and ample. The staff, very friendly and helpful in finding a place for us to eat dinner.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We selected this hotel as it was on our way from NC to Florida. We stayed for fee due to Club Carlson points. However, the price is probably higher than what the hotel is worth. We arrived and it took more than 10 minutes to find the front desk person even after we rang the bell. It seems she was closing the pool doors. Then it appeared we were going to be charged for the night as she stated we made our reservation on google when we actually made our reservation on the Club Carlson site using our points. Thankfully it was cleared up by morning. The room had many broken items including the door under the t.v. cabinet being held closed with a folded piece of cardboard. The whirlpool was cool at best and made funny noises. However, the pool area was painted really nice. The pool was also comfortable. The beds were also not as plush and comfortable as most other CI&S and some of the fake plants need to be disposed of. We will stay at other CI&S in the Savannah area in the future.

Room Tip: Go a little farther & stay at another Savannah CI&S
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for the Savannah Rock & Roll Marathon staying here for the 2nd year in a row. The hotel is kept in great condition and the front desk staff were extremely pleasant and courteous. Will definitely stay here again for the next run!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located just off Interstate 95, is poorly designed as we were able to hear truckers banging and making noise while working on their trucks and adjusting their freight. This went on all throuht the night. It is a clean hotel but nothing special. An ordinary hotel but no frills if you are looking for anything more than a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

Address: 200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites, I-95 North (Port Wentworth) welcomes you to a smooth check-in in our cozy lobby and comfortable rooms. Complimentary hot breakfast served daily to start your mornings right. Our heated indoor pool and hot tubs are just some of the added amenities we have to offer. Let our staff make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.