We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot to be desired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7220 Highway 21, Port Wentworth, GA 31407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alot to be desired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel cause most of the hotels were sold out due to spring break. The owner and the young guy at the desk were great but the rms were old, outdated and smelly. The bed was worn out and the bedspead was thin. They has signs posted in the rm that you would be charged if the wash clothes, towels. etc were missing but we were missing them when we walked in. Find somewhere else to stay, if possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
18
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Heading home from FL hit massive traffnic for hours,decided to rest for the Night however couldn't find any room anywhere as it seems everyone had same idea. This hotel had 1 room left-and we grabbed it. Priced high for what it is,but was clean and comfortable. This hotel needs updating and has some leak stains in bathrooms etc but was fine for a pit stop. Rate included decent hot breakfast. FroNt desk staff very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Before I get into the bad I have to say this place was SPOTLESS when I was there, even the light bulbs had been dusted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had several hot choices and plenty to go around even right before it closed.
Now the not so good...
I paid $152 for a 2 bedroom suite what I got was a 1 bedroom suite and a queen bed stuck in the living area. The room was advertised as a king bedroom and a queen bedroom. The bathroom was located inside the king bedroom, so every time our teenage daughters had to use the lav. they had to tip toe past my husband and I trying to sleep. They called this a "business suite" at the front desk , but I honestly can not imagine having to sneak past a work associate in the middle of the night.
There was a micro wave and two refrigerators in the room ,but no coffee pot.
I booked in advance so they were aware that the room was for 4 adults and a toddler ,but we were supplied with only 2 towels and 1 wash cloth. Having to hunt down a night clerk ( not at the front desk) to get more towels at 11:00 at night was annoying.
Overall for the (supposed) 20% advance purchase price of $125 pre-taxes I expected a much better room and more in room amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Using my Choice Privilege member I think I paid about $55 for a clean, spacious room with a king bed. The desk clerk was attentive and put me on the back side of the hotel facing a closed restaurant. I was able to get a good sleep and continue my trip back to NC the next morning. The breakfast buffet here was ok, but not as extensive as those at Comfort Inns or Suites. The hot items ran out quickly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I travel frequently for business and have never had such a horrible lodging experience. The bathroom had a strange red stain all over the floors and countertops... Can only be described as blood. When I wanted to leave at 1:00am to get something to eat (was still on California time) the attendant told me I WASN'T ALLOWED TO LEAVE. If I did leave I wasn't allowed to come back in until she was ready to unlock the doors!!!! DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Looks good on the outside, brass doorknobs and locks looks impressive
Keycard didn't work all the time. First room lights wouldn't turn on, got another. Second room bathroom light flickered entire time it was on. There were other lights that didn't turn on also. Bathroom door would not close fully. Corner in bathroom big crack from floor to ceiling. TP holder loose. Wire covers on wall lamps were all slid to floor or mostly not covering wire. No lock on outside window ( found that out the next morning). Lots of trash outside of the window. I booked 2 rooms for the night, my elderly parents stayed in the other room. I was trying to impress them to show what they could get by paying more than $35.00 per night for a room. They were not impressed, the night before we stayed in a Econo lodge that was a lot better. I have stayed in many Quality Inns Choice Hotels but this is the first time I was truly disappointed. At checkout the clerk didn't even try to write down all my observations complaints. I was also not recognized as being a Gold Choice Privileges Member. At the Econo lodge they gave me a grab and go bag. So paying more for the looks of this place was not worth it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here on the way elsewhere. It was adequate, clean enough, and a good value for what I paid. Our room was by the Island Grill and we heard nothing (as referenced in an earlier review). We got a good nights sleep. The breakfast wasn't much and the coffee was just awful but, again, I paid for a place to sleep.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#5 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North
Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-...
#8 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 11 in Port Wentworth
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North

Address: 7220 Highway 21, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.