We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine for an affordable place to stay. maybe take your own sheets” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1016 East Highway 80, Pooler, GA 31322 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Savannah Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fine for an affordable place to stay. maybe take your own sheets”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The front desk woman was super friendly and nice. The non smoking room I had on the first floor smelled VERY strongly of smoke. So i went back and asked for a different room. She was kind enough to change me to another room. That one stank of smoke too but I assumed it would be like than in most of them. Even though they were in the computer as "non smoking" the rooms had multiple ash trays and non of the hotel rooms had that non smoking plaque you usually see on the ns rooms. I guess they rotate which ones are smoking and non smoking. What can you do? Anyhow, the room was fine. The smell reminded me of my grandfather's house - former smoker and old furniture. The sheets made me itchy and I had either some bites or just allergy bumps but a long shower in the morning helped. So! summary: for $40, it's a great inexpensive option near Savannah.But if I stay there again I'll take my own bedding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

there war roaches in the room to room smell of cigarette smoke and the covers and mattress was dirty and extremely nasty I understand the room was not going to look like a five star hotel but I expect to be in a clean room I paid my money

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metter ga
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at motel 6 overnight with our kids. As soon as we walked in the room. We could smell weed. We turned the air on and left to get some food. When we came back the smell was gone. So we didn't ask for another room. That night there was people outside with loud music playing and partying. There was small roaches in the room. I was woke up the next morning by the smell of weed again. We got our things and left. I would not recommended anyone with kids or pregnant to stay here. This was a very bad place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

After driving 11 hours, we had to stop. We decided to try a Motel 6, close to highway. As we approached our room, we hear loud music - the guest staying in the room next to us had a heavy duty cable running from his room to the side of the motel. Entering the room, the smell hits you. The bedspreads, once pulled down exhibit the backings which were torn and mostly non existent. The toilet ran and ran after being flushed. No hair dryer - no coffee maker - the air conditioner was cracked so badly, it rattled worse than they normally do when not broken. The furniture, just plain beat - sitting chair fabric was torn. Would never stay at at Motel 6 ever again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We found Motel 6 to be a very pleasant place to stay, actually a breath of fresh air in comparison to other motels we've visited. The wi fi was a constant without any interruptions, and another plus for this motel is the Guest laundry available. Should we return to Pooler in the future, we will be coming back to Motel 6.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor, room 129 which is a handicap accessible room, it has a hardwood laminate floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

There was a big event in Savannah so most of the hotels were sold out, but they did not need to raise their prices. The rooms are not up to date, they look like they haven't been remodeled since 1999. House keeping did a horrible job with leaving a used wash cloth in the shower and shoe prints on the bathroom floor. Just to rest until the morning is okay, but to relax and stay for a weekend, would not recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

For the money i payed it was disgusting wouldnt recommend anyone stay here,pubic hair on wash cloths linens where dirty used changed to a diffrent room at 3 am. To another room and right next door there was a party of 5 till 5am and they had tje nerves to ask how was the stay...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 1016 East Highway 80, Pooler, GA 31322 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Savannah Airport)
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Southbridge Golf Club, Savannah History Museum and City Market. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms and microfridge units in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Savannah Airport Hotel Pooler
Ramada Pooler
Pooler Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Savannah Airport - Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.