We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pooler Savannah Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Pooler Savannah Area to your Saves list
Ramada Pooler Savannah Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Govenor Treutlen Drive, Pooler, GA 31322 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

it kind a was a mess. most parts of the hotel were accessible, but every where was debris and rubish.
the pool was 'closed', but open for the public, but not totally filled with water.
the washer only could handle like 2 shirts at the same time
the ac only knew 2 temps: desert and freezer.
I won't be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen26679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler Savannah Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are working toward making our hotel the best. We hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

when you first pull in the hotel looks great the lobby looks even better.then they give you a card keys and tell you to go around back.when you get to the back you see two overflowing dumpsters and mattresses TVs chairs scattered all through the sidewalks parking lot the cards will not open the outer doors you get to the room you have to go back to the front desk to get your cards reactivated finally you get into the room and theres mold on the sheets filthy bathtub filthy toilet floors look like they haven't vacuumed in weeks I asked for extra towels and the housekeeping staff tell me I had to go get them myself the staff was very impersonal and acted like they didn't even wanna be there the outside doors are being held open by old furniture the only area is clean and the whole place where the pool and the lobby there were trash bag full of trash by the ice machine in the hallways for me personally I think they need to shut it down until it's completed and I've got all the pictures to prove it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemoon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler Savannah Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pooler hotels

Mesquite
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This motel was not ready to open - room was dirty and ragged. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was horrible and run by Attila the Hun. Had to ask for a bowl of cereal and other items were all kept behind a counter. No orange juice and little else to offer. There was a water leak in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Darrel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler Savannah Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us. We are working very hard to make sure that things like this never happen again. We are making progress everyday to make this hotel one of the best in the area.Thank you for the feedback we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was obviously just purchased by Ramada. It felt more like a motel in the rooms. Musty odor, shabby covers and only two, small pillows on each bed. Bathroom in need of repair. Mold on shower walls and faucet was not fully attached. It served it's purpose of providing a bed to sleep in for the night on a busy and packed weekend in Savannah. So, for that I'm thankful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank georgiagirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler Savannah Area, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us. We are working very hard to make sure that things like this never happen again. We are making progress everyday to make this hotel one of the best in the area.Thank you for the feedback we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Pooler
Quality Inn - Pooler
#5 of 13 in Pooler
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pooler Savannah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pooler Savannah Area

Address: 301 Govenor Treutlen Drive, Pooler, GA 31322 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pooler Savannah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is in a fantastic location just 10 minutes from down town Historic Savannah, GA. It is under new ownership and a brand new Ramada Brand and we are currently bringing the standards way up. This is a great property that had been neglected for too long, but as we speak, there are so many great changes that have taken place already and there are many more to come. We have 154 rooms in a full service hotel with over 9,000 sq ft. of conference and convention space (great for weddings too). Lucky's Bar and Grill located on site and offers full catering for all banquets and meetings. Outdoor courtyard with saltwater pool, soon to be brand new fitness center, business center and daily breakfast are just a few of our many amenities. Every day improvements are being made for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Pooler Savannah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing