We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pooler/Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Pooler/Savannah to your Saves list
Ramada Pooler/Savannah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Govenor Treutlen Drive, Pooler, GA 31322 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    16
    24
    52
See reviews for
38
27
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

it kind a was a mess. most parts of the hotel were accessible, but every where was debris and rubish.
the pool was 'closed', but open for the public, but not totally filled with water.
the washer only could handle like 2 shirts at the same time
the ac only knew 2 temps: desert and freezer.
I won't be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are working toward making our hotel the best. We hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

when you first pull in the hotel looks great the lobby looks even better.then they give you a card keys and tell you to go around back.when you get to the back you see two overflowing dumpsters and mattresses TVs chairs scattered all through the sidewalks parking lot the cards will not open the outer doors you get to the room you have to go back to the front desk to get your cards reactivated finally you get into the room and theres mold on the sheets filthy bathtub filthy toilet floors look like they haven't vacuumed in weeks I asked for extra towels and the housekeeping staff tell me I had to go get them myself the staff was very impersonal and acted like they didn't even wanna be there the outside doors are being held open by old furniture the only area is clean and the whole place where the pool and the lobby there were trash bag full of trash by the ice machine in the hallways for me personally I think they need to shut it down until it's completed and I've got all the pictures to prove it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I want to apologize for what you experienced. When you came we were in the midst doing a remodel to the whole hotel at once. We are now 85% finished and I would advise you to come back and give us another chance to change your mind about Ramada Pooler/Savannah. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This motel was not ready to open - room was dirty and ragged. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was horrible and run by Attila the Hun. Had to ask for a bowl of cereal and other items were all kept behind a counter. No orange juice and little else to offer. There was a water leak in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us. We are working very hard to make sure that things like this never happen again. We are making progress everyday to make this hotel one of the best in the area.Thank you for the feedback we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was obviously just purchased by Ramada. It felt more like a motel in the rooms. Musty odor, shabby covers and only two, small pillows on each bed. Bathroom in need of repair. Mold on shower walls and faucet was not fully attached. It served it's purpose of providing a bed to sleep in for the night on a busy and packed weekend in Savannah. So, for that I'm thankful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdramadapooler, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us. We are working very hard to make sure that things like this never happen again. We are making progress everyday to make this hotel one of the best in the area.Thank you for the feedback we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Pooler/Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pooler/Savannah

Address: 301 Govenor Treutlen Drive, Pooler, GA 31322 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pooler/Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is in a fantastic location just 10 minutes from down town Historic Savannah, GA. It is under new ownership and a brand new Ramada Brand and we are currently bringing the standards way up. This is a great property that had been neglected for too long, but as we speak, there are so many great changes that have taken place already and there are many more to come. We have 154 rooms in a full service hotel with over 9,000 sq ft. of conference and convention space (great for weddings too). Lucky's Bar and Grill located on site and offers full catering for all banquets and meetings. Outdoor courtyard with saltwater pool, soon to be brand new fitness center, business center and daily breakfast are just a few of our many amenities. Every day improvements are being made for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Pooler/Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Pooler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Pooler/Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.