We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep in clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep in clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is an easy exit and stop off Rte 95, with gas food and clean lodging. The stay here was quiet and efficient, attentive staff and our reservations were waiting and all in order. Comfortable beds and morning breakfast... what mare do you need. This is also pet friendly location if you are looking to travel with yours. (recommended for a good night's stop)

Room Tip: If you need a stop on the Rte 95 north / south travel the facility works well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    79
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
156
119
27
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I use this hotel on my way home to Fla from the outer banks..always very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent too. I can bring my dog, and there. is easy access to take her out. Also easy access to gas, food and interstate 95.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you're looking a reliable shuttle service to the hotel.....FORGET IT!!
We stayed at this hotel at the start and finish of our holiday. On arrival at Savannah International Airport the lady at the information desk phoned the hotel to order our shuttle only to be told that the shuttle wasn't running that day. Two weeks later when returning our car to the airport to then stay at the hotel overnight we were informed that the shuttle was running but they didn't know when it would be available. To the hotel's credit, on both occasions, when we ordered a taxi instead, we were reimbursed immediately on our arrival....no quibbles. Also to the hotel's credit when we were making the return journey on both occasions ie. hotel-to-airport, we ordered the shuttle the night before and it was there waiting for us the next morning.
As for the hotel itself I cannot really complain. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast, nice pool (although there was an awful smell in the gym) and restaurants very nearby and a gas station just across the road. I prefer to give marks out of ten so as for the hotel 8/10.....shuttle service 3/10

Room Tip: Just remember the shuttle service from the airport is very very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

First stay at this facility but will return many times. Pet friendly made it a real plu8s; too many pet friendly facilities leave much to be desired. Highly recommend, a big plus is a short drive to Savannah!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room was very comfortable and quiet. We were taking a slow drive home so it was nice to be able to get a late checkout as well. Pets are welcome which was important to us. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family recently stayed at the LaQuinta in Pooler, GA. We were in town for July 4th celebrations in Savannah. This is one of the nicest LaQuinta locations I have stayed in. The decor was beautiful and comfortable. Added bonus for my family, the entire location was pet friendly without any obvious signs that pets are staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

On our way from NY to FL we have made Pooler, GA our overnight stopping point. The staff is very friendly and assisted me with any questions. I have stayed in high end to lower end hotels and I have to say this was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have stayed in. The cleaning staff, specifically Angelina, thoroughly cleaned my room. I even checked the AC filter and it was very clean. I stopped at this hotel on the way down and on the way back, both times I was amazed on the cleanliness. We decided on the way back to NY to stay an extra night to see Savannah. The hotel is affordable and dog friendly. The location provides easy access to Savannah, maybe a 20 minute drive. A must stay if you are in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.