We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never give all 5s, but this one deserved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Saint Petersburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I never give all 5s, but this one deserved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything we wanted - including pet friendly. Very pretty. Very large king bed room. Very clean and staff accommodating, Just off I-95. We are planning to arrange our return trip home so that we can stay there again

Kid's activities not rated as we didn't pay any attention to that aspect. We had no children with us

Room Tip: our king bed room was large, clean with new carpets and furnishings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    71
    21
    6
    12
See reviews for
137
103
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Welcomed by friendly staff. The accommodations were comfortable. It said "home" to me. The bathroom was sparkling clean. Large flat screen tv , desk , with plenty electric outlets for electronics. WiFi available. Breakfast was plentiful. . Close to variety of restaurants. My Yorkie was welcomed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Beautiful rooms (double queen is a little small for 3 people) - reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to please. Great shower, comfortable beds, good pillows! Easy trip in to Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked online because of the good reviews. I really only have 1 complaint. The grass run areas around the property are fantastic for small dogs. I have a 80 German Shepard Mix and found it very the available runs either impossible to navigate or flooded out with water. I would choose another property if your pet requires long walks to get things moving. Other than that the hotel was good. There was 1 problem with a staff member. But reviewed that with corporate. I would recommend you stay here with a small to medium doggie. :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor . 113 - Awesome clean room . Never visited another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great place to stay. My husband are I are Hilton and Marriott Rewards members and were looking for a place that accepted pets (small dog) without doubling the cost of the room. This hotel easily could rival the other chains in terms of cleanliness, amenities, decor, etc. Would highly recommend... and we can be fussy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Before traveling to Florida with my friend and her two Boston terriers, I checked on line for pet-friendly hotels en route. I found that the LaQuinta in Pooler, GA has good reviews. My first impression when I walked into the lobby was that it had a distinct musty smell and should have left right then. The room (210) did not seem bad until we turned on the air conditioner. We should have left then. By 1:00 a.m. we were unable to sleep because of the overwhelming spewing of musty air from the air conditioner and decided to leave. After complaining to the front desk, we were told we should have requested a room change. She refused to give us a refund. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, request another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.