We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Musty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Musty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Before traveling to Florida with my friend and her two Boston terriers, I checked on line for pet-friendly hotels en route. I found that the LaQuinta in Pooler, GA has good reviews. My first impression when I walked into the lobby was that it had a distinct musty smell and should have left right then. The room (210) did not seem bad until we turned on the air conditioner. We should have left then. By 1:00 a.m. we were unable to sleep because of the overwhelming spewing of musty air from the air conditioner and decided to leave. After complaining to the front desk, we were told we should have requested a room change. She refused to give us a refund. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, request another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    74
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
149
111
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Requested 1st floor ADA. Was put on 3rd floor. Only concession was wide doors (reducing floorspace). Tub/shower was too high, toilet was too low.

In the morning, the Elevator was out. The people on the same floor staying with their 89-year old mother said the elevator has been going out frequently, stranding them in their room.
Deciding to leave instead, there was no assistance for carrying luggage down 3 flights to car.

Recommend that the so-called ADA rooms be returned to normal service and 1st floor facilities be provided, and that the hotel be closed for refurbishment - the elevator was only the worse of the problems.

We then stayed at the LaQuinta eight miles to the South on I-95 and had no problems whatsoever - for half the price!

This needs to be looked at by management.

Room Tip: Drive a few more miles South (or stop earlier, if you are Northbound) to the next La Quinta on I-95...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

a six am dumpster delivery was my morning wake up call! The room was shaking. Its a heck of a way to wake up! And the low flying airplanes in the wee hours of the morning was not fun. Love the hotel otherwise. Very pet friendly, great breakfast, everything is clean and new looking. Lovely room. Outside landscaping is well kept and well-lighted outside at night.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side of the dumpster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here due to weather conditions, but the undexpected delay to our plans turned into a delightful rest stop with the very courteous and helpful staff, lovely facility and great breakfast! The staff were friendly, smiling and welcoming, rooms were clean and well decorated and stocked. They have a business center, which helped with closure to work details, and entrance to vacation details.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Came here for a vacation as most hotels in Downtown Savannah were very pricey and I was skeptical of getting a hotel that was not clean, which was my main concern when booking any hotel. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Downtown Savannah and was very quiet. The breakfast options were great - waffles, cereal, coffee, sausage & gravy, eggs & sausage patties, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, milk, juices, bagels, and toast. Did not visit the pool or the fitness center so I cannot comment on those areas. The room was updated but I wish the cable connection was clearer and the desk chair armrests were ripped and torn. I advised the front desk attendant of the damage so I would not be charged but I was not even offered an apology or an exchange of the chair. There was also some construction going on to the gas station in front but we heard nothing! The customer service could be improved but it's not enough to keep me from visiting again as I have had horrible stays at other hotels. I hope this helps those who are looking for a clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The location right off 95 is very convenient and the price was right. We booked thru Expedia and saved off the cost of going through the hotel chain. It is clean and pet friendly. There is NO additional charge for the dog! We had a room on the second floor near the stairs which made for easy in and out with our dog. We heard barking on the first floor whenever we went by, don't know if you'd hear that if your room was nearby. The people at the desk were helpful and pleasant. The pool area was closed, the pool water a strange green, so we were unable to sit outside to eat our take out dinner as we had planned. The young woman at the desk suggested we eat in the breakfast room and allowed us to have the dog there. There were lots of take out options, unfortunately the pie place was already closed when we arrived so we got BBQ which was ok.
We'd stay there again on a north/south trip.

Room Tip: Second or third floor near the stairs, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.