We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cross Hill, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stopover!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Florida with our dog, and were suprised at how nice it is. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast wonderful, and the people very friendly. We had a desk for the internet, microwave, and refrigerator. Our dog loved it, too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    102
    29
    10
    12
See reviews for
197
153
30
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

La Quinta has a very children and animal friendly atmosphere. They greet you with a smile no matter what time you check in. We had a 2x double bed size room, the beds were so comfortable that we almost didn't want to get up but we didn't want to miss breakfast and I'm so glad I didn't cause it was more than I expected. No continental breakfast here, it was a delightful allure of scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits, make your own fresh waffles, bagels and toast. Did I mention Hot coffee or tea, orange or apple juice. One draw back, I wish I would have had it in bed. (LOL) I loved my stay and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I and our 2 Cairn terrier dogs (9 months) traveled across the US from Seattle
to Savannah, skiing in Aspen, and visiting with friends and relatives until reaching the
east coast. We tried for La Quinta motels whenever possible in part because of the dog
friendly attitude and the comfortable beds. The motel in Savannah was excellent; clean
friendly, comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone needing lodging in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-SAlem, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent a night at the Savannah/Pooler, GA La Quinta. Lovely facility. The suite was spacious, quiet and tip-top shape. The only problem occurred at 3A.M. during a violent thunderstorm when all the fire alarms sounded. The good news is that they all worked! They could raise the dead!. Great staff and a modest breakfast. Would stop there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is off 95 but not near to hear the traffic. The one thing I noticed was the people that work at the hotel with the exception of the young lady that takes care of the breakfast should have a course on dealing with the public. When checking in the young lady Was very distant never a smile, or thank you for coming, and could care less about you. Real acted like she didn't enjoy the job. The room was comfortable found a dish of dog food still in the corner of the room and by the side of the bed that had not been picked up. Needs a new seat in the bathroom. Would recommend for people with animals as they don't charge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Second stay at this location and was well pleased again. Very convenient to I-95, but yet far enough off the highway that it is quiet. Desk clerk at check in was a little distant, but check out was very friendly. Breakfast attendant was very helpful and even cleared away our plates while we drank our coffee. Will be stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englehart, Ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed overnight at this La Quinta inn on our return trip from Florida in December of 2012 and were very pleased.

Not only was the room was spacious and well decorated, but it came with a mini refrigerator and microwave which always comes in handy when eating on the road.

There are a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance and gas stations nearby to fill up on your way out the next morning.Check the hotel lobby for coupons for some the the nearby restaurants. We used a coupon at Lovezolla's Pizza and were not disappointed!



For those of you without your own computer, there is a business center located on the ground floor for guests to use. A nice breakfast is included but because we were leaving very early we did not get a chance to fully enjoy it. We were able to get some coffee and that was very much appreciated.



One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it was pet friendly. Our dog was made to feel like a guest just as much as we were and that was really nice to see.

We had stayed at a La Quinta in Fort Pierce on our way to Florida so his was the second experience with this chain. Both stays were pleasant and we would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.