We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best La Quinta's I have stayed at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Park Ridge
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“One of the best La Quinta's I have stayed at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! The room was spacious, spotless clean, and, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go out of my way to stay here again! The breakfast was nothing special, but a slightly better variety than most other La Quinta Inns. In the morning, the manager came around in the breakfast area to greet everyone and make certain they had a pleasant stay. I did not get her name, but she was a very lovely lady.

Room Tip: We had a two room suite that was huge and very quite. The room number was 316.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    74
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
147
111
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night on way to New Jersey, clean, no smell. Staff at desk very sweet, answered all our questions about dinner to bring in,provided menus,thanks Stephanie! Breakfast was ample, clean and comfortable area. We will stay again !

Room Tip: Stay on first floor with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We really like La Quinta's overall when traveling with pets, we drive back and forth from Florida to NJ a few times a year. Room was nice nothing special but the main thing is it didn't smell. Breakfast was the best I've had at this kind of hotel, everything was fresh and even though we came in right before they were shutting down (the girl tending the food kept reminding us we only had 10 more minutes) there was plenty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because we were traveling with a pet and wanted a suite. We were on a stopover on our way to FL. It was clean, right off the interstate and check in was easy. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, mo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is probably the nicest LQ hotel. Modern, update, upscale furnishings, and very clean. You'd never guess so many dogs stay there. Comfy king bed with nice fresh linens. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Also seems to be one of the most expensive LQ. At this level of pricing, my expectations will be higher. Highly disappointed the wifi didn't work at all during our two night stay so could not use laptop. TV was not hi-def, as it is at less expensive LQs. Awakened by morning noises from next room and above. Would think a newer building would have better soundproofing. A very dog-friendly hotel - nearly every room was booked and most had at least one dog. Don't stay here if you don't like dogs. But there is no designated potty area and no pick-up bags so what little grassy areas there are surrounding the hotel are "dirty" from lots of dog use. Microwave in room wasn't clean, and difficult to operate. Breakfast has more than usual LQ - includes scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Appreciated the flavored creamers. Would have liked decaf and/or green tea, and skim milk. Just off I95 and just under 15 mins to downtown Savannah (River Street). Will stay here again when passing thru Savannah with our dog - even at the higher LQ price, but hope the wifi and potty areas will be improved by next stay. Thanks again to the helpful staff.

Room Tip: The bigger king room had not only a sofa, but also two reading chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The front desk staff was espeially helpful and the value for the money spent was excellent. Best of all there is NO charge for pets. The night before we stayed in a different chain in NC and was charged $40 for our toothles/clawless cat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.