We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change to find a lovely hotel that takes dogs.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
st louis, mo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice change to find a lovely hotel that takes dogs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is probably the nicest LQ hotel. Modern, update, upscale furnishings, and very clean. You'd never guess so many dogs stay there. Comfy king bed with nice fresh linens. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Also seems to be one of the most expensive LQ. At this level of pricing, my expectations will be higher. Highly disappointed the wifi didn't work at all during our two night stay so could not use laptop. TV was not hi-def, as it is at less expensive LQs. Awakened by morning noises from next room and above. Would think a newer building would have better soundproofing. A very dog-friendly hotel - nearly every room was booked and most had at least one dog. Don't stay here if you don't like dogs. But there is no designated potty area and no pick-up bags so what little grassy areas there are surrounding the hotel are "dirty" from lots of dog use. Microwave in room wasn't clean, and difficult to operate. Breakfast has more than usual LQ - includes scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Appreciated the flavored creamers. Would have liked decaf and/or green tea, and skim milk. Just off I95 and just under 15 mins to downtown Savannah (River Street). Will stay here again when passing thru Savannah with our dog - even at the higher LQ price, but hope the wifi and potty areas will be improved by next stay. Thanks again to the helpful staff.

Room Tip: The bigger king room had not only a sofa, but also two reading chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    119
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
219
163
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The front desk staff was espeially helpful and the value for the money spent was excellent. Best of all there is NO charge for pets. The night before we stayed in a different chain in NC and was charged $40 for our toothles/clawless cat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the second nicest La Quinta at which we have stayed. Room was clean, well stocked,
well designed and right off of I-95. Service was great and the breakfast had all you could desired. This hotel is definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

When we first checked in we were greeted by a not so friendly evening front desk associate. She did not say hello, or even crack a smile. She offered no friendly words. Our room was a suite and it was quite nice , until the sun came into the room the next morning and I could see that the furniture had not been wiped down during the last cleaning. They also did not pay attention to details when decorating the room. They forgot to paint a portion of the room near the window. The bed was very hard. On a happy note, the breakfast attendant was a delight! The food was better than other LaQuinta's that I have stayed with. With a few simple changes I would give this property a 5.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.