We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convient, Great breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Convient, Great breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family & I decided to take our vacation to Savannah this summer. This motel is off I-95 which is about 10 minutes from Savannah. When we checked in, the process was very quick. The desk clerk made sure our rooms were close to each other so we could visit. I scanned the lobby to find it was clean and appealing to the eye. The moment we stepped into our rooms, there was a very clean & pleasant smell. So upon arrival and during the time we were sight-seeing, the maids made sure we had clean towels & the bed sheets were changed each day. Each morning, we enjoyed a great breakfast buffet which included scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, and more. I can say we did not go hungry. When we were not in Savannah, we found things to do Pooler, GA. We will stay at this motel again in the future.

Room Tip: "On the second floor, we could hear lots of footsteps above us"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our continued commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    50
    17
    22
See reviews for
67
71
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just wanted a nice, clean place at reasonable price for a short side visit to Savannah. Nice room and breakfast. This hotel is right off I95 and just ten miles into downtown Savannah. Great price, location to jump on/off Interstate.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, be sure to reserve a non-smoke room otherwise there may not be any available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Savannah. We are so glad that your found our facility clean and comfortable. Please visit again when you are in our area, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place was so dirty. Big yellow stains on the sofa bed, black dirt marks on the fitter and top sheets, no toilet paper, dirty dirty dirty carpets. Maid carts had no sheets or bedding on them. Couldn't see cleaning products either. I dont think they even clean the rooms. So disgusted I checked out . Couldn't wait to run out of this place. Save your money and go somewhere else

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am so sorry that our accommodations were not as you expected. We will use you feedback to make improvements. Thank you for choosing our htoel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

When we checked in the hotel smelled very clean. We had to wait for a clerk to show up to check us in-but despite other reviews they were very pleasant.

The building has some expected signs of wear (bottom of doors chipped, scratch marks in hallways...) but overall in good shape.

The pool was a little disappointing. A max capacity of 18 people is more than a little too small for a hotel this size. On our way out to dinner we noticed there were at least that many people in the pool-too crowded.

The wifi didn't work at all. It gave me and my husband an error message that said "too many people logged in". If you know your max occupancy at your hotel why wouldn't you plan accordingly?

Overall it was worth the savings vs. savannah hotel pricing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the Savannah area. Your feedback is very important to us as we work to improve our services, your comments gives us the opportunity to correct these issues. I apologize for the WiFi problem and the inconvenience to you. Our maintenance will check the problem and make the necessary improvements.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Overpriced. Service with a smile is apparently not part of the training. First we were given an already occupied room. There was an open ironing board with bottles on it so back down to the desk I limped. (pulled tendon in knee and 5 days on the motorcycle did not make me a happy girl)....anyway, there was no one there, so I waited. The desk clerked seemed angry and after several sighs and some computer tapping, she apologized, then gave me the key to farthest room on the top floor. It seemed deliberate. The room itself was clean and the beds were comfortable. The wifi connected was non-existant. The breakfast was the usual waffle batter and still frozen pastries. I will not be booking there again.

Room Tip: Watch who you book through. This room cost me $139.00 and I felt it was overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I am so sorry that you had a problem with room assignment and did not receive friendly service.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you. Your feedback is important as we work to give good service, we thank you for letting us know of this problem.
I hope your knee is beginning to heal and you feel better soon.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had stayed at this motel before and was disappointed that it was not very clean. Perhaps there has been a new manager as I was pleasantly surprised this visit as the room was spacious, overall motel very clean, and they had a nice complementary breakfast. Motel is located near the interstate and easy accessible to various attractions in Savannah. Price was not too bad as I had booked the room through the internet and was able to get a better rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on second and third floor has less traffic and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff....Clean rooms...Good Breakfast....Great location.....Not too far from Savannah and her charm....I stay every time I go Home to the Savannah area...There are plenty of restaurants close buy.......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our continued commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.