We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Sadlebred
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for the last few years for a sporting event each fall. It was nice, clean, and new a few years ago. Unfortunately, the hotel is no longer clean. The carpets in the hall and out room were stained. The sheets had stains on them as well. The bathroom was not clean, and there were hairs everywhere. The breakfast was also cold, and most things were out. We had to eat at a local restaurant. The staff was friendly, and the location is convenient to the event we were there for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    40
    11
    14
See reviews for
55
62
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We make a point to see Savannah whenever we travel to Florida. This is always our choice. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a special need from the housekeepers, who were very understanding of our situation. Rooms are clean and roomy. Owner is especially mindful of the quality of his hotel. I needed a drain stopper for the bathroom sink and he personally found one and installed it.

Room Tip: A 15-20 minute drive to the heart of Savannah. The Golden Breakfast on Rt 80 towards Savannah is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stopped here before going into Savannah. I chose it based on other Tripadvisor reviews and am glad I picked this hotel over others. The hotel was clean and had comfortable beds. It was a good value and the area was nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville,ky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

this was a very clean hotel ,close to Savannah, friendly staff. our room was comfy and cozy, nice king bed, but a little problem with thier internet, couldn't get online, but other then that it was great. good breakfast also !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Sleep Inn & Suites was attractive and nice and included all of the whistles and bells of a hotel at this price point, and the price was a very attractive one. The location is close to I-95 (But not too close) and various chain restaurants and other services. My room included a king size bed, easy chair with ottoman, desk and office chair, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker.
A complimentary breakfast is included and various breads, some fruit, cereal, hot waffles and sausage links and, of course, coffee is offered. A free copy of the Wall Street Journal was also available. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Parking is free. I did not use them, but a pool and exercise room were also available. The room was clean, not spotless, but basically clean. I will return to this Sleep Inn if I return to the Pooler/Savannah area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

It was actually my aunt & uncle that have stayed here on two different occasions. They are very picky people but want a decent price. They were extremely pleased with the hotel, staff, value, service, cleanliness and comfort. My aunt has to have a comfortable bed due to her illnesses and she said she slept very well. They really enjoyed their stay and in fact my aunt now calls it their hotel. :-) They said that they will be staying there whenever they come thru here on their way to their condo in Florida from now on. I will also be recommending it for my family & friends when they come to visit if we don't have room for everyone at our home. As well as telling my friends in Pooler if they have friends & family visiting. Thank you for providing such a nice hotel that is reasonably priced in the Pooler area. It's also close enough to downtown Savannah that you can stay in a nice hotel with not much of a drive to downtown Savannah or Tybee Beach!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn several times on our way to Florida from Maine. We have always found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast has the usual including waffles. The physical address is not on our GPS (TomTom), but if you use 100 Governor Treutlin Blvd, you can find it without a problem. It is in a complex of 3 motels. It is also convenient to Savannah, Georgia. We have found it to be clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.