We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great " Do Over" visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great " Do Over" visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently visited this hotel and gave it a poor review at which time the management asked us to contact them to offer their apologises and offer a chance to make it right. And, make it right they did. Our return visit was extremely satisfying and a very pleasurable stay. Customer service was great, the room was comfortable, and the whirlpool spa was very warm and relaxing. Special thanks to manager Dee Muff who took the time to make sure that customers satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Many companies offer half hearted apologies and state the changes they are going to make and you never see it. This holiday inn stated what they wanted to improve upon and they followed through. As a Pooler resident, I would now gladly recommend this hotel to family and friends. To all the staff, keep up the great work.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    46
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
52
42
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We booked three rooms at this hotel as a stop over on our way to Florida! I have no complaints. It was clean, comfortable, and the associates were friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub were a great amenity. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the food was just okay, but the convenience of having an onsite restaurant was great. I wish I could remember our servers name, as well as the restaurant manager on duty. They were fantastic, so hospitable and overly helpful. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Drove all day, stopped without reservation. Got a great rate and the room was fabulous! Clean!!! Spacious!!! Friendly staff! I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels....I was pleasantly surprised and I would stay again!!!! Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Our family stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. We needed a hotel room for an extended stay. During our stay we got to know each individual staff member by name. Every single aspect from the attitude of the employees to the quality of the food rates an A plus. Special thanks to the Manager , Mr. Dee Muff who went out of his way on several occasions just to inquire how our stay was going and to offer assistance in any way he could. Our five year old really got attached to all the employees and was very sad when we left. This is not your average stay hotel, this is top notch!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband, 4 year old son and I stayed at this hotel while down in Savannah for a party. My husband found and booked the hotel online and it was a great decision. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very clean. I do wish we were able to get a room with double beds, as the King size room didn't have a pull out sofa and was a bit small for us, especially having a 4 year old. The restaurant attached to the hotel was great. There was only one waitress working the bar and serving the customers, and she managed to keep her calm and service us like we were the only ones there. I loved the way the fitness room/pool/patio area were laid out. My husband was able to work out and watch me and our son play in the pool. The pool doors opened out to a nice-size patio. My son and another little boy had a blast playing in the pool and on the deck. The only downside to the pool was that the whirlpool was not working at all. The water never got to the temperature it should had and there was too much chlorine used in it. I also wish there were a couple of more kid-friendly stations for pre-schoolers (Disney Jr/Sprout) but that wasn't a deal breaker. The location was closer to the downtown area and our party location that I thought and close to shopping. The refrigerator came in handy.

We had a great stay. Since my extended family is always having functions (they all live in Savannah), we when we come back, I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Check right out of the sleep inn next door because it was horriable to stay at the holiday inn. So much better. It was Clean, Clean, Clean. Accommodations were great. Friendly staff. Pool nice. Would highly recommend. So much nicer than what is in this area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good Day Kristine P,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your accommodations at our Holiday Inn & Suites Savannah Airport/Pooler! Thank you for wonderful comments!

We take pride in having a clean, well maintained hotel. Our amazing staff will go the extra mile to do what they can to make every guest stay enjoyable!

I'm glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool as well. We do consider our wonderful hotel to be the best in Pooler!

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,

Dee M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My two days at this hotel was a delight. The front desk person was very friendly and professional when I arrived; the shuttle driver took me to Olive Garden to pick up lunch (what a great service this is for guests) and any time I saw someone have "down time" they were a "family" of employees helping each other.(shuttle driver helping inside; front desk helping housekeeper carry something heavy); and when the waitress in the dining area heard my daughter was sick with a sore throat, she said "we have popsicles...let me get her one." This was a wonderful experience during stressful travels. Bed was comfortable; loved the pool but the 5 star to this place is the staff!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Day JRC R,

Thank you for your recent review at our Holiday Inn & Suites Savannah Airport/Pooler! We really appreciate the fantastic comments regarding your hotel experience and staff service!

Our staff strives on providing the best customer service and guest experience! We always welcome feedback on things that we can improve on but love to hear when we get it right!

We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again!

Hospitably,

Dee M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.