We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice room at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Spent one night when driving back north from Florida. Room was quiet, clean, and well appointed, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was all we could ask for. There were lots of places to eat near at hand. We had to leave in the early a.m., so we did not have the chance to check out the breakfast, but the breakfast room was quite nice. The room doubles as a bar in the evening, which is a nice extra. Good choice for a night on the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    46
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
52
42
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

As we are packing to leave in the morning I must say I wish I could stay. Great rooms, great staff. Although there was a complication with our reserved room being available upon arrival, the manager fixed the rooms the next morning and for the remainder of the stay. We stay every year with no complaints. Have not tried the restaurant so can't review it. Close to I95 and easy access to Savannah.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We recently had 2 nights booked but were lucky to get a third when the icy weather was impacting safe travel. The rooms were clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Staff was cordial and helpful. The only thing I noticed was a very faint musty odor when first entering the room but not in the entire room. I also noted it is a pet friendly hotel which I normally would not stay in however pets were not a problem and I would still recommend this hotel. The beds were comfortable, great shower, and good wifi reception. This hotel has its own restaurant ($) for breakfast but we are late sleepers and made use of the fridge and microwave. The close proximity to Savannah was a plus.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was having a bad experience while traveling to pitsburgh and your entire staff especially Maria and Frank made me feel at home. I went to the country inn on ext 104 and they did not accept
any pets. She called Hoilday INN on ext 102 and found me a room. I was so upset because my parents are ill and the staff helped me feel better. I will stay here again Thanks Again Holiday INN

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were traveling from Florida to Ohio and stopped at the Holiday Inn in Pooler GA. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and accomodating. It appears they have just updated carpets and wall coverings-- very nice. The room is spacious and bed is comfortable. We had breakfast at hotel and it was quite good and reasonably priced. Overall we had a very good stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Good day chrystalangel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that my staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and your bed was comfortable. I’m also please to see that you ate breakfast in our dinning room and the food and price was to your liking...

Again thank you for sharing your comments with us and I trust you will stay with us again on your return visit to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were traveling from northeast Ohio to Disney World in Orlando, Florida and this Holiday Inn was a great stop for us after a long day of driving! Newly renovated, rooms are spacious and very clean (and I am super picky when it comes to hotel rooms being clean!). Beds were comfy and my husband, myself, and our 2 kiddos slept great! It is also very easy to find right off of I-95 with very easy access to get back on the highway. We enjoyed a late dinner in the hotel restaurant as well which was good. We will definitely stay here again in the future when on our way to Florida!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Good Evening dmarie72

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. It is good to know that our hotel was clean and our beds with comfy and that every slept great. Our location is pretty convenient to I-95 and most of our guest are surprised by how good our hotel food is.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to meet you on your next visit to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time on 1/9/14 for a few days and my was I surprised.
The workers here were just like family. Heather at the front desk was sooooo helpful, it was my first time in the Savannah area and I had no sense of direction. Heather made it happen every time with directions that got me to my destination safe and ontime. Takirra also gave good directions and was helpful in making sure I had important information about the hotel and the area. Mr. Richard was quite a jewel, he knew exactly where I needed to go for cheap souvenirs, boy did I save $$$$$$ on River Street. Thanks Mr. Richard. Frank the airport shuttle driver also was knowledgeable and more then willing to help make your stay a positive and enjoyable experience. Housekeeping had some very pleasant persons working.Hat's off to this hotel and it's great staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Good Evening Ka W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I am please to see that my team of associate took great care of you and that you had a good visit with us.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to meet you on your next visit to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.