We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Liked everything.
Nice big room and jetpool.very clean and perfect
Perfect friendly service.
Nice outside pool.
The location was perfect...close to many restaurants
and short drive to historic savannah

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Morning amerikafan53,

Thank you for the kind words about my hotel, it is always good to know that my staff is friendly, our rooms are clean and that our location is convenient to historic Savannah.

I hope you will visit us again on your next trio to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
49
35
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is immaculate, rooms are nice, hallway is clean. We noticed a sudden sewage-y smell in after we were all settled in. It was late and we were too tired to request a new room, so we just pushed a towel in front of the door to keep the smell contained. It surprisingly went away once the shower or sink were turned on. Overall nice stay, minus the smell

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Morning MissK,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at my hotel, I am glad to see that your room was nice and hallway was clean during your visit with. I’m disappointed to see that your room had an unpleasant odor. I will share your comments with my housekeeping an engineering team in hopes to find out what may have caused the sudden smell.

Again, thank you for feedback and I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah.

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in Savannah just days before our trip. Every hotel in Tybee Island and Historic Savannah was either booked or surprisingly overpriced. We resigned ourselves to stay in nearby Pooler, expecting to be disappointed with the accommodations. We were thrilled to find a newly renovated hotel with modern decor and friendly staff. After an exhausting day touring the historic district, we braced ourselves and dined at the hotel's restaurant. We expected the worst and were surprised by the menu and staff. Overall, great stay for the price and just 15 minutes outside of Savannah! Perfect romantic get-away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good Morning, MelB1402,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding you stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found our hotel staff to be friendly, our food was good and our hotels décor was to your liking. I’m very happy that our hotel was able to make your 10 year anniversary special.

Again, thank you for you comments and come back next year for on your anniversary.

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the best Hotel my husband and I have stayed in!! From the comfortable, clean rooms, great hospitality, and excellent food with your own TV at each table. The view wasn't great BUT WHO CARES!! We loved it!! The best part of the visit was the heated pool and the nice fitness area. We can not wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel stay. We checked in late and were thrilled with the convenient off highway location. Hotel was clean, service was good, easy check in and out. Beds and linens were comfortable as usual!! Great commuter stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michael
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice, clean. Stayed here on our way to florida. Good sleep with 2 kids and our little dog. Smaller pool but wasn't really looking for that. Close to historic Savannah, right off freeway without the noise. Suites are worth the upgrade for a little more room when traveling with four.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good Afternoon PattyJStMichael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and that our location was convenient to the interstate as well as downtown.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you come back to visit us again soon.


Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stopped at the location for a quick overnight stay. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was very clean and beds slept comfortably. (carpeting could stand to be either cleaned or replaced do to some stains). Servers in the bar and restaurant were very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Destindreamn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m happy to know that your check-in was fast, the restaurant server was friendly and your bed was comfortable.

I agree that our guest room carpet needs to go and I’m excited to inform you that we are replacing all carpets in the hotel starting late August. I will post pictures as we update the hotel.

Again, thank you for sharing and hurry on back to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.