We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to expensive historic district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good alternative to expensive historic district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We were in Savannah for a quick business/pleasure tip and didn't want to spend $200+ to stay in the historic district. Everything was just as to be expected for a 3 star Holiday Inn. It could use a little refresh, and the bathroom leaves a little to be desired, but I cant complain about anything for the low price and relatively convenient location. Would recommend, but only for 1, maybe 2, nights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Calliehope,

I’m glad that you enjoyed your visit to Savannah and that your stay was pleasurable. It is good to know that our location was convenient and our prices were more competitive than the historic district hotels. I hope you will choose our hotel again during your next visit to Savannah.

Regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    51
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
47
16
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staff very friendly, rooms clean but but a bit jaded.. room was quiet and we had the well deserved rest we needed to continue our drive back home. Bathroom was clean and had the safety bars which now days are very convenient to us. We didn't use their restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Susyny2,

I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn. It is good to know that our staff is friendly and your room was clean. I hope will stay with us again during your next visit to Savannah

Regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed March 2nd and while an attractive hotel with a nice staff this does not qualify as pet "friendly". They tell you there is a $50 pet fee but they do not tell you when you make your reservation that there are no rooms on the first floor nor is there any way to access the second floor except by using the main entrance lobby and the elevators - no back stairs or alternative exit doors.Most pet friendly hotels have first floor rooms with remote outside access for pets to relieve stress and inconvenience. To have to pay the exorbitant pet fee of $50/night so we and our pet can be stressed on the elevators every time we need to go outside was not well received. On top of that they charged a $4 "delivery fee" for room service which arrived an hour and 20 minutes after we called. The gratuity they also included is totally acceptable but without delivery this isn't room service, it's a restaurant. A delivery fee is irritating to say the least.They need to rethink being "pet friendly" and how they handle room service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Good Morning Penny S.

Thank you for the review of my Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler,

I appreciate the candid remarks regarding our pet fee and being pet friendly. I agree that our hotel is not the most pet easy hotel but there are such few hotels that allow pets in our market that providing this service is greatly needed.

Please come again when travels bring you south!

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was on the way to Florida and made plans to stop here on the way. I wish we could have gotten here sooner than 8 pm, because it was a really nice place. The room we had was on a back corner of the hotel and was quiet and clean. The little things are what makes a good room to me and they were all taken care of nicely (like good towels and an excellent shower head).

We had a drink at the bar downstairs too. They had some good specials. It's not a large bar, but just the right size to relax and have a conversation. The exercise room was well appointed as well although I didn't get to use it.

Not sure how long it's been there, but it looked new. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor, king room on the back corner was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We think our quaint little bar is just perfect too! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy one of our many bar specials! We hope you had a wonderful trip to Florida! Please come back and see us anytime!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a Standard King room, everything was wonderful about it other than the TV, you might want to invest in larger ones.
Your staff is amazing. Every single one of them was always asking me if I needed anything, asking how my day was, etc.
(Complaint alert)The prices for food in your restaurant are to high, I've noticed this in all Holiday Inns. For the quality of food, it is not worth the price.
I am a Platinum Member and I received 1 free drink per night for my stay, the problem with that is I do not drink, a free breakfast would have been much better.
I will defiantly stay there again if I'm in the area, you have a wonderful property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come back and visit us! Safe Travels and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The lobby is clean, attractive and well done. Our disappointment came when I discovered a used cough drop on the carpet, the room was smelly and the pillows are moldy. The shower had mold in the cracks. When we left, there was no coffee available.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You for reviewing the Holiday Inn Savannah Airport-Pooler. We appreciate your honesty and would like you to know that our guests satusfaction is very important to us. After being open for almost 10 years, we look forward to inviting you back in the Fall to experience our newly renovated rooms, which will be going through the refurbishing process come late Spring.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel was nice, plus easy to get to. We had just made a 16 hr. trip from n.e. ohio in bad weather hoping the hotel would be comfy knowing we had another 12 hrs. on the road the next day. It was just what we were hoping for, nice staff, nice room, AND somewhere to eat on site which made in even better

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate that travel tips you have left for future guests! We hope you had a wonderful trip to Florida and look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.