We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
175 Pooler Pkwy, Pooler, GA 31322-4201
912-748-7588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 88 Restaurants in Pooler
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nothing special!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

First time trying this chicken place and came away unimpressed. Boneless wings were soggy , fried pickles were cold , regular hot wings were soggy , fries were cold and it took forever to get our food. Thanks but no thanks.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Always good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

You can always depend on zaxbys to provide good chicken. I like the hot wings with blue cheese dressing and celery! Good. CHicken strips! ....good salads too.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't like this location drive 2 exits up to port wentworth”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I went to this zaxby's ordered the same sandwich i order in port wentworth and it was horrible... no sauce at all on it..... toast and chicken strips, no hot sauce and a little ranch.... I won't go back.. I'd rather drive 2 exit and get a good sandwich

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Food is really good. I love the zabxbys sause. I put it on everything

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Typical Zaxbys Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This location is typical for Zaxbys. The food is fresh and hot. The service is ok, nothing to get excited about. The food at Zaxbys is greasy in general, but I do like their house zalad.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.