We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler to your Saves list
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Continental Boulevard, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Melbourne, Fl
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were a little nervous staying at a place with such a low price, but we were met with great service at a quality property. We will stay here again next time we visit Savannah.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your amazingly kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    133
    93
    63
    43
See reviews for
193
142
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The door to our room had obviously been damaged due to an attempted break-in. The back door was to have key access only was propped open.
The room was so dirty we didn't want to walk on the floors. The bedspread had black hairs on it and I'm a redhead and my husband is bald! Front desk service was good and the price was reasonable and included an expanded continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here on the 4th of July and were impressed! The room was very large, plenty of room for two adults and three kids. The indoor pool was nice, the kids loved swimming around. Close to Savannah and River Street - only about a 15 - 20 minute drive. Great option if you want to have a comfortable visit to Savannah or Tybee Island on a budget. The one and only reason I have four stars instead of five is the very small breakfast area. You have to hope you have a place to sit, and a sign asks you not to take breakfast food up to your room. So that leaves you eating in the lobby standing up if it is busy! Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Pay the $20 or $30 extra and get the suite. Tons of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the lack of seating at the time. We did take your comment to heart and have expanded our eating area, so there is now plenty of space for breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I use a hotel coupon book and found a bargain in the Travelodge. The reception staff were excellent the room was clean and confortable. The pool was great and there was free wifi. What more do you need? Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Travelodge Suites. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Address: 130 Continental Boulevard, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler Hotel Pooler
Travelodge Hotel Savannah Pooler
Travelodge Motel Savannah Pooler
Pooler Travel Lodge
Pooler Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.