We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Day of Driving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler to your Saves list
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Mill Creek Circle, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long Day of Driving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Inn was easy to find. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice, the beds comfortable. The parking was not convenient, especially for someone that is recovering from knee surgery. Carrying luggage and two cats (in carriers) down a long hallway, after a long day of driving, was not a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Donna M,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

The management team at
Red Roof Inn Pooler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    15
    9
    26
See reviews for
46
22
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rooms filthy, lobby floor had food trampled that looked to be days old... Smell of room almost unbearable. Corridors, hallways and other carpeted areas looks as though they had not been vacuumed in months. Franchisee ( Owner ) had no interest in listening to any guest's complaint... He spent most of his time away from the check-in area. Usually that area was unmanned. Will not ever stay at any Red Roof again anywhere. I have a company that employs thirty-five people that travel at least four nights each week, and I pay the bills.... My motel expenses for these people runs over ten thousand dollars a week. We have been using Red Roof but the complaints from my employees led to me checking for myself at the Savannah, Ga. location. THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT !!! As I said before NEVER AGAIN ....

Room Tip: Choose another chain. You will NOT like this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear ezdriver372,

We appreciate knowing those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to through out the many travels of yourself and your employees. I am sorry to hear that you were not please with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experience during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at Red Roof Inn, Pooler GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed at this motel many times over the past few years but will not again based on my experience this past Thursday. The person claiming to be the night manager, S. Pattel, was rude, un co-operative and generally difficult to deal with. When I checked into my room it was not particularly clean, the TV did not work properly and I killed a small roach that was crawling on the sheet in one the beds. When I complained to Mr. Pattel about this he argued with me about my description of the room and refused to give me another room claiming none were available. He refused to give me the manager's name and claimed he was "out of the country".
Mr. Pattel supposedly cancelled my charges (which I won't know for sure until I get my credit card statement) and I left since it was not difficult to find another motel nearby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Randy C,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,
The team at
Red Roof Inn Pooler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stopped in for a night on our way to Florida. Very basic but clean and met most of our needs. Parking was ample for a vehicle with trailer attached. Close to Walmart and a dozen restaurants - this was convenient and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor near the front desk. It was quiet with no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Rudder H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It sis always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience ans we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at Red Roof Inn, Pooler GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent one night at the Red Roof Inn , Pooler GA, which is near the Savannah Airport. I chose this hotel because we fly standby and there was a chance that we would be arriving very late at night. This hotel offered round the clock airport shuttle service. We were very pleasantly surprised at how quickly the shuttle came to pick us up at around midnight, our driver ( Sunil) was gracious and helpful. He also checked us in as well as another couple who arrived at the same time but were not traveling with us. In the morning we found the breakfast was fine. The desk clerk David helped us find our way to our final destination. He was also very friendly.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Jan F,

Thank you for taking the time our of your schedule to review your stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay from the moment we picked you up from the airport. With us being so close we are able to offer this special offer to our guests along with our wonderful staff and clean and spacious rooms. Next time you are in the area we hope you are able to enjoy more of our services as well as the Savannah area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Property was older but some efforts were apparent. Try to ask for a room away from the weekly rentals I believe they were the ones making the noise. Front Desk Clerk Doug was very nice and the Maint. man Mike was outstanding in helping us in an emergency situation.

Room Tip: Adequate restaurants in the area and it is right next to a nice Sams Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear BeveAl,

Thank you for taking the time your busy schedule to review your stay here with us. As customer service/care is number one for us i'm pleased to hear that both Doug and Mike were able to help make your stay that much better. I do hope that you were able to enjoy our evening social our with nachos and freshly baked cookies we offer each evening along with the close proximity to Ruby Tuesday's and easy access to I-95.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Handy for the Airport, with free pick up by hotel bus. Gratis breakfast, but quite an adventure trying to figure it out. Room good with a comfortable bed. In a quiet area on the outskirts of Savannah. Couldn't decide who was in charge at the check in desk. Very pleasant housekeeping staff. Generally recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Chicco,

Thank you for taking the time, our of your busy schedule, to review your recent stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay along with our wonderful staff. Its great to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful buffet style breakfast and hope you were able to enjoy or nightly social our as well the night before including our freshly baked cookies offered each and every evening at 6 pm. We hope that next time you are in the area you stop on in and relax with our wonderful staff and clean comfortable hotel. We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler

Address: 20 Mill Creek Circle, Pooler, GA 31322
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pooler
Pooler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.