We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, but not much!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler to your Saves list
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Mill Creek Circle, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Some good, but not much!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The exterior appearance is good. The location appears safe. Restaurants and a Super Wal-Mart are within walking distance (some across the main road.) The Red Roof staff was very friendly and polite and the comp breakfast was fine. That said, although the rates are attractive, the room we had was quite worn......stained lampshade, missing shower curtain upon arrival (one was provided immediately upon request), very slow bathtub drain, loose tub faucet, spattered paint on the bath walls, and numerous annoying, small, flying bugs. The room needed a good cleaning throughout. We paid around $40 or $50 for one night. I have stayed at some very nice Red Roofs and some that were not so good over the past 20 years. This property was definitely the latter.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0583, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your feedback and want to let you know we hear you & want you to know we are acting on your comments. I am pleased to say we are currently updating our Inn with new flooring, new bedding, new lighting, new curtains and lobby refresh. I will be posting new pictures on Trip Advisor soon.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future so you may experience the new updates to our Inn.

Sincerely,

Ajay P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    15
    9
    26
See reviews for
46
22
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The floor, at least in the room I was in, was hardwood. You think, "Hey, that looks nice!". Then at 7am the next morning you realize the people above you have hardwood floors too. And you can hear EVERY step they take on it. And these aren't muffled steps. It's constructed like a house, so you hear every creak of the hardwood. And if you happen to get unlucky, you get to try to sleep (which didn't work) for the next 3 hours while they continuously walk around up there. I'm not exaggerating, they walked around for 3 straight hours both mornings. The person who designed this does not understand that the main purpose of a hotel is to have a place to sleep. This place should be designed to be quiet so sleep can take place. Of course people make noise you can't control, but don't construct floors that make noise that can wake people up. Do not stay here if you want to sleep past 7 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0583, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. You are correct that we are installing new laminate flooring on the first floor, but will be installing new carpet on the 2nd & 3rd. Just for the very reason you mentioned. The carpet will help reduce any noise coming from the floors/rooms above. Again, I apologize about the noise. We work really hard to make sure that our guests respect each other’s privacy and space. Anytime, we receive a complaint about noise at the front desk we call the room in question and do our best to maintain a safe and quiet environment for all our guests.

Again, I apologize we feel short of that goal with you. If you will be in the area anytime soon, please feel free contact me directly so I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Ajay P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Smelly room. Greasy, grimy dust on headboard, lamps, behind TV. Filthy stained bathtub, gritty wood floors, sheets not changed. Most gross of all was weeks (months?) worth of dust balls, clumps of hair and dirty tissues under beds. Pool area was a disgrace. Dirty broken furniture, garbage piled up in the corners, open chemical containers on the deck. A real health hazard and probably illegal. Complained to desk twice, housekeeper once and all said they'd fix it. They didn't. Wrote to Red Roof HQ who referred me back to hotel manager. He responded that I should have notified him. Really?? How many times? Three was not enough? By the way, we too were there for St. Patrick's Day. Had 3 rooms for 4 nights, all bad and priced double for the weekend. And just to make the experience complete they tried to overcharge us by $!00 at checkout. I'm not averse to budget hotels, but this was beyond the pale. Avoid it at all costs. And if you have to complain, don't expect an apology from the hotel or the national corporation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. I would like to apologize about the issues you experienced. As far as the cleanliness, I can 100% assure you that things would have been made right/to your satisfaction if they were mentioned to the hotel staff. The front desk is open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Also, our hotel features a 24 hour cleaning services for guests who wake up late or have flights departing late in the afternoon. Please take advantage of this convenience wherever you decide to stay in the future, I guarantee that my advice will help you in the future. The cleaning staff have been trained to make sure all rooms are "Ultra Clean", and we Guarantee this 100%. In addition to our clean rooms, our hotel offers fresh baked cookies every night and a nightly nacho's social hour. Give our top rated Tripadvisor hotel in Pooler, GA a chance, and we will not let you down.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Had some dealing with a Staff Member by the name of A.J. He was very helpful.
Excellent Service!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your trip to Savannah. Our true "Southern Hospitality" has made us very popular. We simply ask that you enjoy our new fresh baked cookies upon arrival next time you stay with us.

Thanks A Million!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

My family stayed during the St. Patrick's weekend, so the price was jacked up to $144 per night NOT worth it.They charged us for 2 nights instead of 1, and when were walking to the room we noticed the carpet was stained because they allow pets. The room was much smaller then we were use to. The bath tub was FILTHY. I glad there was a Walmart across the street. After cleaning it to my best ability, the tub still had rings of black stuff. I had to put 2 towels down in the tub so my girls could take a bath. They didn't even have a continential breakfast. They served english muffins and bagel, boiled eggs and cereal. The juice was nasty as well. This was a waste of money and time. Will not be going back EVER.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. I would like to apologize about the issues you experienced. As far as the cleanliness, I can 100% assure you that things would have been made right/to your satisfaction if they were mentioned to the hotel staff. The front desk is open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Also, our hotel features a 24 hour cleaning services for guests who wake up late or have flights departing late in the afternoon. Please take advantage of this convenience wherever you decide to stay in the future, I guarantee that my advice will help you in the future. The cleaning staff have been trained to make sure all rooms are "Ultra Clean", and we Guarantee this 100%. In addition to our clean rooms, our hotel offers fresh baked cookies every night and a nightly nacho's social hour. Give our top rated Tripadvisor hotel in Pooler, GA a chance, and we will not let you down.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We were traveling with our two kids. We have to say the service was outstanding, rooms were clean, great selection of food for breakfast. The value was great consider it was affordable just in our price range. I would recommend it to all. Even allowed our dog for no extra charge :o)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your trip to Savannah. Our true "Southern Hospitality" has made us very popular. We simply ask that you enjoy our new fresh baked cookies upon arrival next time you stay with us.

Thanks A Million!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

First impressions, are the only good thing we can say. Yes, we did meet some nice staff but we did meet just as many unbelieveably RUDE ones too. Over all the main reasons we would warn all travelers to AVOID this locations are as follows; the rooms are filthy!!!! we had two rooms and we could not believe how bad they were. Good thing there was a walmart across the street for cleaning supplies, housekeeping really meant changing the towels in hopes of a tip. and waking up hotel guess at 8 am on a four day weekend. Compensation for our troubles equated to discounting our rooms to the advertised week day rack rate instead of the weekend rate. Please! We realize we are not staying at the Ritz but really we do expect a clean room and not to be woken at 8 am to change towels after we had to clean your bathroom in order to use it.

Room Tip: The walls are thin. Our room had an adjoining door to the next room, it was like they were right in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. I would like to apologize about the issues you experienced. As far as the cleanliness, I can 100% assure you that things would have been made right/to your satisfaction if they were mentioned to the hotel staff. The front desk is open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Also, our hotel features a 24 hour cleaning services for guests who wake up late or have flights departing late in the afternoon. Please take advantage of this convenience wherever you decide to stay in the future, I guarantee that my advice will help you in the future. The cleaning staff have been trained to make sure all rooms are "Ultra Clean", and we Guarantee this 100%. In addition to our clean rooms, our hotel offers fresh baked cookies every night and a nightly nacho's social hour. Give our top rated Tripadvisor hotel in Pooler, GA a chance, and we will not let you down.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler

Address: 20 Mill Creek Circle, Pooler, GA 31322
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pooler
Pooler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.