We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room; Poor Staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
nowhere, everywhere
1 review
“Nice room; Poor Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The internet and TV service only worked part of the time.

The housekeeping staff was rude and threatened to remove my belongings from the room before I was due to check out.

The night front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

The morning desk staff was unpleasant and refused to believe the issue I reported was true.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    119
    93
    39
    32
See reviews for
144
81
43
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable at a reasonable price. Breakfast was fine and serving area clean. Staff pleasant and accommodating. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent visit at our property. We are also glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable. I will surely pass your kind words to our staff members for their great work. Once again thanks a lot for sharing your recent experience with us. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling from South Florida, it seems to take forever to get anywhere. Combined with nonstop rain, it was a relief to finally arrive at the hotel. Even late at night, the desk clerk was polite and helpful. The room was clean quiet and comfortable, just what we needed. We came for the hotel, not the food so we didn't mind the limited selection for breakfast. Still, we didn't go hungry. Checking out we encountered more pleasant staff and were happily on our way.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and they enjoy what they do. All the best and hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is suitable. It is not too far out of the way for shopping and dining. I feel safe and secure with the location. The staff is courteous and helpful. I will definitely lodge here when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is great to hear you found our location satisfactory to your needs. It makes me happy to hear that staff was so sincere to you during your visit and you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of its association with the Wyndham chain and for it low price near highway I-95 and Savannah Ga. The welcome was friendly, the room clean and quiet. The desk clerk recommended a restaurant we enjoyed. Room included breakfast which was okay. Waffles, muffins, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to exceed every guest’s expectations and I am happy that they succeeded. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in future.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had one night in Savannah and wanted to be close to the city and the airport. We got a great value and a clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Savannah, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah

Address: 125 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Pooler / Savannah
Microtel Inn & Suites Pooler / Savannah Hotel Pooler
Microtel Pooler
Pooler Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.