We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just average experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
300 Pooler Pkwy, Pooler, GA 31322-5033
912-330-8560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 88 Restaurants in Pooler
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Canton, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was Longhorn. nothing really stood out setting it apart from any other one we have ever ate at. Our service was rather slow and our waiter seemed to have a bit more than he could handle.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Steak Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Steaks were cooked to order and had good flavor. Service was okay and we all had a good meal. The only thing I would not recommend would be the green beans....strange flavor! I just thought the meal was overpriced. Although we will visit again; it won't be often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I like the decor, the staff is friendly, the food is what you would expect. I do like that you can call ahead so you are put top on the wait list when you arrive - and there is almost always a wait list! It's not cheap but it is good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Well done chain steakhouse.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very dependable steaakhouse. A good deal for the price. Not spectacular but never bad. Good menu of chop house choices with good enough seming to b their goal. Almost always busy at supper time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Responsive service and good steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We tried the LH on a friday night. The estimated a 40 min wait which was only 30 minutes. A very lively bar with full service. The TV's had football so we were good with the wait.

Everyone from the hostess to the bus boys were busy. A good sign in a restaurant. The ones where the staff are standing around make you feel like you are a bother.

They were out of Prime Rib. A little hard to believe. We tried the chicken, rib eye and Flo's filets. We asked for medium and rare. Got medium, medium well and rare which was close enough.

We enjoyed dining very well and suggest you try them before any changes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.