We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a local place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cricket's Restaurant

Cricket's Restaurant
Highway 18, Pine Mountain, GA
706-663-8136
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in Pine Mountain
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Chalet type structure in quaint wooded setting2 miles west of Pine Mountain at 14661 Ga Hwy 18
St Augusitne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just a local place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here 3 times. Food and menu are standard fare with some "Cajun" item thrown in. The place is a wee bit weathered look. Note: a bit on the pricey side for some items

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    37
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ladonia, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Variety is the key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Cricket's is a great place to go. Wonderful food and family friendly establishment. The variety offered on the menu is great for whatever you want. Another visit to Cricket's is in my future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonia, Alabama, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Some of the Best food I have ever had & excellent service. I highly recommend the "Sampler Platter" and you won't find a better steak. No family vacation to Pine Mountain, Ga. would be complete without a stop at Crickets.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fried shrimp was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We come to Callaway every year this week but had never eaten at Crickets. It is not a fancy place but the fried shrimp tasted wonderful! I would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cricket's Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My kind of restaurant! The food was fine.. I am not a gourmet eater, I like simple plates. There were 9 of us that night and the service was great and the variety of food plentiful. The waitress was quite friendly and helpful in our selections. We would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cricket's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cricket's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cricket's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.