We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and great accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Southern Pine Dr., Pine Mountain, GA 31822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and great accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

With went with a group of retired people and they met our every need. Golf was very good. Food and atmosphere was perfect. Hotel rooms were excellent. I never heard one complaint and coming from an older group that is quite unusual. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: From what I heard the rooms were well insulated and didn't matter where you were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    106
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
83
112
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our group had a wonderful three day stay at The Lodge & Spa!! Every person we worked with went the extra mile to ensure the planning and execution of our event was perfect!! The rooms were very nice and the ladies especially liked the bathrooms!! Every meal that we had was terrific….we had a buffet, a cookout, and a plated meal and each had outstanding food and great service!! Our thanks to the chef!! And a special tip of the hat to Christy Baker, Rebecca Smith, and Taylor Reames who helped plan and organize our outing…….they were wonderful to work with!! Thank You!!

Room Tip: First floor near the fountain……..beautiful patio to enjoy the flowers and fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful two nights here. The lodge is really cute with all of the woodsy touches. It made a hotel stay special. We ate at the lounge and the food was average (probably to make a broad range of folks happy). The breakfast buffet was yummy. The items I loved were the ice cold fruit smoothies, muffins and the oats with all types of dried fruit. I was so full I skipped lunch. All of the staff were so friendly. I loved the gentleman at the front door. He was so warm and welcoming. I will not forget his generous hospitality.
The grounds are lovely and we took a dip in the heated pool and hot tub. I loved hearing all the birds singing and I was totally relaxed. Amazing place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I were here during the April storms/tornados of 2014. Prior to the tornado watch wake up call at 5:30 a m on 4/29/14, we had enjoyed well prepared meals, beautiful surroundings and the type of service you expect from a Marriott Autograph Collection hotel. Not only was the wake up call well executed and appreciated, the coffee service within minutes of the guests arrival at the safe place was a classy touch. They didn't have to but they did. Well done to Yvonne and Miller and the entire staff. There will be another day. Robert

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My hubby and I, along with our 2 year old stayed here for 2 nights in mid April. There are four floors in the building, and we stayed on the fourth floor. The rooms are nicely decorated. We had a balcony, but didn't get to use it because the weather was crappy(cold and rainy) through our stay. The hotel made every effort to entertain all our request . We called them to book our stay two weeks before our stay, and had requested early check-in,top floor, crib etc. The staff were friendly. Food is very expensive in the resort. Our package from travel zoo included breakfast, and that was a savior. Breakfast is $17 per person if you decide to buy it at the hotel. The breakfast is a buffet, and it's really nice. There was so much options. Definitely worth the money. It included different kinds of hot food such as scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, gravy, potatoes,grits. They also had different kinds of cakes, bread,bagels. They had a station for different kinds of fresh fruits and yoghurt. They also had a station for made to order eggs, which
was so good. There was also orange,apple, and cranberry juice. Hot chocolate and coffee of course is also available. Children under 12 eat breakfast free with paying adults. I really enjoyed the breakfast. That being said, lunch and dinner is expensive in the resort. A sandwich cost about $13-15. My husband and I only ate twice on the resort, and then we went outside the resort once. There's not much to do outside the resort. I don't know if this was because it wasn't summer time. There might be things to do when the weather gets warmer. The grounds in the resort were beautiful, but we didn't get to enjoy it, because of the rain. We look forward to going back sometime when the weather is warmer. Overall, it was a nice, relaxing vacation. We didn't use the pool of course because of the weather, but it looked small. I don't think it would be big enough during the busy season. They had a beautiful stone waterfall, which our room overlooked. Oh, I almost forgot. Our package also included a $100 credit to use at the spa. Spa was nice, but very expensive, as most hotel spa. I got a facial, and it cost $138. Massages cost even more.

Room Tip: We didn't hear any noise on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Lodge and Spa's meeting planning team was absolutely invaluable to me in planning my first retreat. Everyone on my planning team was kind, patient, and thorough in supporting me and our organization in the planning and execution of the event. There are no words to fully express my gratitude to Vickie Grace, Rebecca Smith, Soo Mi Pons, and Taylor Reames for their assistance!

Of course, the Lodge and Spa itself, was lovely -- our folks thoroughly enjoyed spending time together at the Ironwood Lounge and the outdoor fireplace. The meeting room was set up perfectly, breakfast at the Piedmont Restaurant was scrumptious, and our bike ride through the Gardens was a beautiful and relaxing way to kick off the retreat!! Can honestly say, we can't wait to come back -- Callaway is a priceless, unique asset to the state of Georgia and we are fortunate to have such a quality destination in our area -- thanks again for everything!!!

Green Features: Implementing environmentally friendly building and service practices is OBVIOUSLY a priority here -- 2 thumbs up!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Lodge at Callaway provided outstanding service for all our business and personal needs. From the General Manager to the Sales Manager to the Event Manager to the Dining/Catering and Front Desk staff, they ensured that our needs were met and exceeded. Moreover, service was provided patiently and with a smile. The rooms were on a par with other four and five star hotels I have used. I highly recommend the hotel both for business meetings as well as for personal getaways. Thank you for an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection

Address: 4500 Southern Pine Dr., Pine Mountain, GA 31822
Location: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens is an oasis located within the 13,000 acre Callaway Gardens community, just 1.5 Hours south of Atlanta. The Lodge is adjacent to a plethora of activities for the family, couples, group outings, and corporate meetings and team building. These activities include golf, tennis, hiking and biking trails, Treetop Adventure, ropes course, a lake and beach, Discovery Center, Butterfly Center, and Sibley Horticultural Center. The Lodge and Spa is a LEED Certified green hotel offering 149 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites. With a 13,000 sqft award winning spa, an outdoor pool set within gardens, and a full service three meal Piedmont Grille and Ironwood Lounge, you will have all the amenities at your finger tips for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection Hotel Pine Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.