We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Southern Pine Dr., Pine Mountain, GA 31822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
“Family getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Me, my mother, and my four year old spent four nights at the Lodge on spring break. The room was large enough for all of us, nice balcony off our room, and loved the breakfast. The bathroom was really nice also. Ordered room service once and again, that food was great as well. My only complaint was the cleaning staff. The entire hotel was not as clean as I would expect for such a nice place. Carpet needs replacing in the dinning room, and regular cleaning of the lobby and elevators would help. Also our room was not always cleaned to my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby, less walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    105
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
83
111
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Enjoyed a one night stay in the standard king room. Had a nice patio off our room. The bathroom was large and included a separate soaking tub. Very nice staff -we were able to check in around lunch and they also did a late check out for us. Enjoyed a wonderful morning at the spa as well. Would come again for a couples getaway instead of going to Atlanta!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We went for our anniversary just for one night. Even though we live in the area it felt like I was miles away from home. So beautiful and relaxing. When we got there room was not ready so we had to wait so the very nice bartender at the bar gave us a free drink for our troubles. Room was worth the wait. It was so nice with a really beautiful bathroom. Day was cold so we stayed in the room after getting a pizza from Fox Pizza which was really good. Next day toured the Gardens and went to the Butterfy Conservatory which we enjoyed. Left early since nothing had bloomed yet but was really a relaxing day.

Room Tip: Request room with a view of fountain.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The architecture, decor, and environment here has such a relaxing and peaceful feel and blends well with the nature surrounding it. It is a lovely, upscale property with a casual, laid-back feel . The seafood buffet, including all-you-can-eat crab legs on Friday night, was great! The fact that your stay there includes admission to Callaway Gardens makes it a good value.
Because our daughter was sick, we bought a can of chicken noodle soup at a local store but had no way to heat it up. One of the guest services representatives, named Soo Mi Pons, took it, heated it up, and personally delivered it to our room on a lovely tray with an additional couple of complimentary soft drinks. We were very impressed with her kind thoughtfulness and customer service.
We had to leave a day early because of our daughter's illness, and were pleased that the hotel allowed us to leave without charging us for the extra night we missed. We wish we could have stayed there longer, and will definitely stay there again upon our next return to Callaway Gardens!

Green Features: Was impressed with their environmentally-friendly practices and the way they blend into their natural surroundings.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Lodge and Spa at Callaway. Loved the property setting in the woods. Very nicely landscaped grounds as you would expect at Callaway Gardens. Beautiful heated pool and 2 hot tubs. The bathrooms are quite nice with a separate tub and shower. Didn't eat at restaurants. With the hotel giving a gardens pass it is a super deal. There is lots to see and do at Callaway Gardens. We rented bikes and toured the Day Butterfly Center, the chapel and the Horticulture center. The azaleas had not really blossomed yet but still a fantastic trip. Ordered Fox's pizza for dinner by the pool:) Loved the Lodge and Spa and the employees were great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The lodge is always a great place for a weekend getaway. We had to cancel our first reservations because of the snow and ice, but went a few days later. It is a relaxing place to stay and enjoy the time away from the big city life. The room is large compared to most hotels. The bathroom is very big, with separate shower and bathtub. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful with any requests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went for a quick getaway and were surprised by this gem. Service was excellent - every staff member was friendly and looking for an opportunity to make your experience great. The food in the Piedmont Grill was so good we kept going back instead of looking for an alternate off the property. This is the first hotel spa where my wife was totally happy with here massage. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection

Address: 4500 Southern Pine Dr., Pine Mountain, GA 31822
Location: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens is an oasis located within the 13,000 acre Callaway Gardens community, just 1.5 Hours south of Atlanta. The Lodge is adjacent to a plethora of activities for the family, couples, group outings, and corporate meetings and team building. These activities include golf, tennis, hiking and biking trails, Treetop Adventure, ropes course, a lake and beach, Discovery Center, Butterfly Center, and Sibley Horticultural Center. The Lodge and Spa is a LEED Certified green hotel offering 149 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites. With a 13,000 sqft award winning spa, an outdoor pool set within gardens, and a full service three meal Piedmont Grille and Ironwood Lounge, you will have all the amenities at your finger tips for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection Hotel Pine Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.