We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusted” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Perry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Perry to your Saves list
Travelodge Perry
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Westview Lane, I-75 Exit 135, Perry, GA 31069   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Perry
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
48
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CARLISLE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The rooms are very small. Two people could not pass from one side of room to the other if someone was standing at foot of bed. Coffee pot was not cleaned after it was used. Drain in bathroom sink was very slow, water backed up while washing hands. I found hair on the shower walls when I went to shower. Ice machine on our floor did not work for the first three nights we were there. On the third night there was no ice in the building as our machine was broken and the one on the second floor was empty. Website advertises a free hot breakfast. I do not consider waffles, instant cereal & toast to be a hot breakfast. There was no meat, & no eggs. I do not recall the add saying it was a continental breakfast. The staff out front was friendly and helpful but they can't fix these problems. I do have to say the beds were comfortable Would not stay here again unless it was a last resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveltrip100, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Perry, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We here at Travelodge in Perry, Georgia would like to thank you for your review to us. We look forward to reading each review and hearing back from our guests. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. Our staff tries everything possible to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Please be assured that we are looking into the problem. Again we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am amazed how false the advertising of this hotel proved to be. The rooms were old, poorly decorated, and threadbare. There was not even a bathtub, only a shower. The hot breakfast was a waffle - no yogurt, bagels, or English muffins. The only redeeming factor was the staff. Each rep was very friendly. We should have looked ay the room first.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveltrip100, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Perry, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We here at Travelodge in Perry, Georgia would like to thank you for your review. We always welcome reviews from our guests. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Our staff here at Travelodge does everything they can to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay. We would like to thank you for bringing these items to our attention, and please know that we are looking into it. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our untimely stay here. Our van broke down at this exit and we were forced to stay overnight until the repairs were completed. Our room was clean, the breakfast good and the service was awesome. We were told our van would be finished by check-out, however, they were running behind. The lady at the desk and the Manager both insisted we stay in the breakfast room after we had checked out, since we had no place to go until the mechanic came to get us when the van was ready. The Manager even gave my daughter a Travel Lodge Teddy Bear, which she loved. They were so kind to us during our time of frustration and also checked on us periodically in the breakfast room to see if we needed anything. We ended up only staying about an hour and a half beyond check-out, but it was in a nice room with air conditioning instead of the sidewalk. We are very happy we chose Travel Lodge and are thankful the folks in charge were compassionate to our problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveltrip100, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Perry, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We here at Travelodge in Perry, Georgia would like to thank you for you kind comments. We strive to take care of every guest that stays with us and make sure their stay is pleasurable. Our staff does everything possible to insure that our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. We would like to thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Perry

Address: 100 Westview Lane, I-75 Exit 135, Perry, GA 31069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Perry 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern interior corridor facility with free wifi and LCD TVs in all rooms. Located only 5 blocks from the GA National Fairgrounds and Agricenter behind Cracker Barrel and Waffle House. We offer a business center and a free hot breakfast including hot waffles. We take pride in our southern hospitality with great customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Perry
Perry Travel Lodge
Perry Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Perry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.