We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lady's Island Steamer and Steakhouse Rest.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steamers Seafood Grill and Oyster Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steamers Seafood Grill and Oyster Bar
107 Perimeter Rd, Perry, GA 31069-2102
478-224-3475
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Okahumpka
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lady's Island Steamer and Steakhouse Rest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Got some great tips from the locals to check out this rest. , they had great food for the value.. Indeed it was, Annie which was our server did an excellent job. Very helpful and very friendly, a down to earth kinda gal, very impressed. Food was awesome as well. I had the fried grouper which was good, the rest of the family had scallops which the said was good, the hushpuppies were awesome, we ordered extras, the only thing the shrimp and grits were a little different then what we are used to, hubby said they were good. This is a nice place to have a nice dinner in a cozy atmosphere , will definatley be back when we are in the area

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This business is closed! No need to come by or call. They closed a few months ago. It was pretty good while it lasted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Should have named it "Steaming"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ordered grilled trout and was served cold, mushy disgusting white fish full of giant pin bones! Go back to cooking whole mullet and hush puppies and leave the seafood business to people who know how to prepare fish! What a waste of time and money. Disgusted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, GA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great catfish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We wanted something besides a chain restaurant. Steamers seems to be very popular. The food was hot and delicious. It is very casual. If you prefer formal dining, this is not the place for you. If you like good fried fish and shrimp served with a smile, you've found your spot. We plan to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had high hopes for Steamers, since there's not much to choose from in Perry. It appears to be a genuine "fish shack" like one might find on the beach. The seafood was okay, not outstanding, but the veggies were so over-salted they made us pucker and reach for our water glasses. We couldn't eat them. It was loud and packed (so some people must like it), but, after trying Steamers once, we prefer to drive to Jim Shaw's in Macon when we're in the mood for seafood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Seafood Grill and Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steamers Seafood Grill and Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.