We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay. All the staff do a great job when...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Fairview Drive, Perry, GA 31069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perry
1 review
“Always a pleasant stay. All the staff do a great job when...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Always a pleasant stay. All the staff do a great job when the State Rodeo takes over the facility. I am really glad we started staying there several years ago. It is about a 20 mile travel back to the event area but it is worth the drive to stay in a nice clean, friendly place. Thank you for taking care of us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate our rodeo family. We are so happy to hear that you all enjoy your stay with us when you are in town and we cant wait to se everyone again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    173
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
226
118
52
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

contemporary meets classic. The rooms were spacious and inviting. Flat screen on the wall mounted. cute area that can serve as a bar with bar seats in the suite. excellent window seat view. I would definitly stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our suite. We will continue to strive towards excellence so that every stay with us is just as excellent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very nice property for this price range. Almost all staff very friendly and willing to be helpful. Clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us we hope you will continue to choose us when you are traveling through Perry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Staff members were genuinely friendly and helpful. This was the most comfortable motel bed I've slept on, and the room was neat as a pin and smelled and looked clean without having any strong cleaner smells, which often affect breathing and are generally unpleasant. The free breakfast is very nice and varied enough to fit our vegetarian diet, and the location is convenient--right off the interstate. The basic rooms are small but well laid out, and there was plenty of room to set up my laptop and work while my husband watched TV on the flat screen. The room contained a tall closet with an ironing board and iron, and the room included a small refrigerator, coffee pot, and a microwave. There was adequate shelf space in the bathroom (spotless) for makeup, shaving supplies, etc. For a little over $60 a night (senior discount), this was a superb deal. Everything was quiet at night, and we slept well. From now on whenever we travel, we're looking for a Microtel Inn for the stay. If smaller spaces bother you, you might try a suite for a few dollars more. We've stayed at many hotel chains, and this one wins for cleanliness and comfort, hands down.

Room Tip: Our room was in the right wing as you enter the hotel. It was very quiet at night and was near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you our housekeeping works very hard to ensure that our guests are getting the satisfactory cleanliness they expect and deserve. We cant wait to see you again and make your next stay just as wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have never stayed at a Microtel before but have noticed this one off 75 for a few years and wanted to give it a try. Normally I stay in a LQ or Marriott of some flavor maybe Holiday Inn (over priced though).

I am very pleased!

This is the cleanest hotel I have stayed in the past week. I have stayed in four hotels in different cities in Georgia.

In fact it's one of the cleanest in many years of travel.

The front desk staff is cheerful and pleasant. Quick easy check in!

The halls and elevators are clean as well as the public areas such as the lobby.

I reserved the queen suite and it's very roomy and functional and of course spotless!

This will be my new middle Georgia hotel of choice!

And the price is excellent! Great value!

After staying here I feel like I have been paying to much at some of the others....or putting up with lack luster cleaning and front desk staff.

Just the right size for a person on business or a couple driving through.

I am picky (I recently rejected three rooms at a LQ in Macon) so I do not just toss out excellent ratings if they do not deserve it.

This place is a diamond in the rough! Or field if you choose!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much! These are the customer reviews that my front desk staff and myself live for. We love hearing from our happy guests that keep us #1 in Perry. We cant wait to see you and are so pleased to know that we will be your number one choice in middle Georgia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry

Address: 110 Fairview Drive, Perry, GA 31069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Perry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Perry
Microtel Inn & Suites Perry Hotel Perry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Perry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.