We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
2755 Highway 54 W, Peachtree City, GA 30269
(770) 632-5708
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 115 Restaurants in Peachtree City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a Friday night at about 9pm. Very busy but we were able to walk right in and get a table on their very large patio. Service is a little slow but friendly and accommodating. Try the table side guacamole and the molecajete, it's big enough for two people to share and as close to authentic Mexican cuisine as you can get in Peachtree City.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food and service is always good. It is fast and price right! I love the chicken soup. I would recommend eating here for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
“THE BEST MEXICAN RESTAURANT IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food is great; however, service can be rather slow, especially during the weekend. Great place to go during the week because of the various drink specials. La Hacienda also has some of the lowest prices around. I would definitely recommend going to La Hacienda with large groups because they usually are able to accommodate large parties without wait most of the time. Reserve a table for the weekend for large groups if you can because without a reservation the wait can get long

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We're very sad to see this location is not as good as the one in Newnan. They charged extra if you want charro beans instead of refried beans. We waited to get served longer than usual and felt rushed to get out. We told our server that it was my mom's birthday... he forgot, brought us the check and left and they did not take our coupon because it was beer night... even though we did order any alcoholic beverages. Very misleading. We're going back to the Newnan location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Peachtree City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I love their pomegranite margaritas and their fajitas. The best waiter is definitely Tony and he is very helpful with suggestions from the menu. Sometimes the service is a little hectic, but overall I prefer this restaurant over any other Mexican restaurant in PTC.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.