We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolce was perfect hotel for business or pleasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree to your Saves list
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Aberdeen Parkway, Peachtree City, GA 30269   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fla
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Dolce was perfect hotel for business or pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Visited the Dolce Atlanta Peachtree for business several weeks ago. The hotel was great; would highly recommend staying here! Upon check in, ask if you can have a room in the East building, as you’ll be closer to the lake and the dining room. My room was very nice with a big comfy bed. The light in my bathroom was burned out, but I didn’t even notice it until it was fixed without me having to ask. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the running paths were great! Be aware: if you ask the front desk for the running routes, the routes are a little out of date. I found I couldn’t rely too much on the maps. The hotel even has bikes you can borrow for the day. The staff was friendly, but gave really bad directions (it wasn’t obvious after speaking with them, how to get around the grounds of the hotel). Perhaps I just got someone new at the front desk. The best part of the hotel was the breakfast each morning. I wish I had my camera to take a picture of the strawberry stuffed waffles, the bananas foster pancakes and the made-to-order omelets station. Be sure your room includes the breakfast because it was totally worth it. I had dinner one night in the bar, overlooking the little lake. The room service menu is the same as the bar menu; but after asking a few questions, the server brought out several other bar menus. They seem to have several menu versions with slightly different prices for some of the entrees (although bar prices are very reasonable). Just be sure to ask. Although I chose just soup and salad, the Thai Curry soup was one of the best soups I’ve ever had! The hotel also offers shuttle service to shopping up the road. The shopping plaza was very nice with plenty of restaurants. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    47
    32
    13
    18
See reviews for
38
23
9
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We thought we were getting a good deal. Buy one night get one free plus free breakfast. After spending 45 minutes waiting for them to find my reservation, they said breakfast was not included. I showed them the confirmation and they still insisted breakfast was not included. After arguing with them, they gave me two vouchers for breakfast. I asked about my kids and the lady said just tell them you have coupons and walk on in. When we got to our room, the walls were paper thin. We could hear everything going on next door and up and down the hall. We called to see if they could put us in another room. They said they would look for another room. After not hearing from them for 30 minutes, I called to see if they found a room. They said no, but they could offer me another 2 tickets for breakfast and she insisted she never said the kids would be free before. I asked if we left, would they not charge us. She said since we checked into the room, we had to pay. The neighbors did quiet down next door and we were ok for the next night as well. Breakfast was great, but it would have cost us around $50 if we did not get the vouchers. Maybe great for business but definitely not if you are paying for it yourself.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcarter71, Director of Sales & Marketing at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, August 4, 2009
We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. We have added several package options to our website that will better handle the needs of the leisure traveler. We have options available that include romantic getaways or family fun with a golf cart and a picnic lunch to explore the 90 miles of paths throughout Peachtree City. Look for our staycation destination package to be placed on our website soon. This will allow you to build a customized vacation stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our food. We have always been known for the quality and variety of the meals that we provide. It is important for families to know that we do provide discounted meal pricing for all children. Ages 5 and under eat free and ages 6 through 12 receive their meals for half price when eating from our buffets or selecting from our a la carte menus. Your feedback allows us to improve and we hope that you will come back to experience our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

I stayed at the Dolce the last weekend of April, 2009 for a conference. This hotel is set up perfectly for business travelers - free WIFI, two desks in the room with great work chairs. There are separate buildings - the conference center, the guestrooms themselves, and the restaurant overlooking a small lake. It is geared to business and conferences - there were several different groups holding conferences while I was there. The service is absolutely outstanding. In addition to being extremely accomodating, the staff is incredibly friendly and gracious. I can't say enough good things about it! The beds are super-comfortable, and the showers are fabulous. The food was excellent, and there was too much of it! All kinds of snacks and hot and cold beverages are available all day in the conference center, in addition to 3 buffet meals. I would recommend dieting before you go! One caution - there is no fitness room, per se. There is a bi-level fitness area, with good equipment, that is open to the halls and lounges.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Its a nice facility for business training sessions. The food is great - breakfast, lunch and dinner. In the conference building there are snacks available all day. Even had fondu one day.
The rooms are renovated and modern. I like nice bathrooms and mine was nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Internet access is available in the room. There are flat panel TV's too. Its set up with a lodge feel, and it has separate buildings at the site. Its also covered with many tall evergreen trees. You almost feel like you are out in the woods (secluded).
I would come back again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

Just returned from a Business Trip from Peachtree. Love the updated rooms with warm colors. I arrived very late on Sunday night and the kitchen closed at 11pm but the staff was more than happy to stay open for one more meal, Much appreciated. The staff during my stay was always very friendly. The check in process was painless. Also the new printing service was great in getting my boarding pass. A great place for business travelers.

  • Liked — The warm colors in the room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

Enjoyed the new roooms with the decor. The staff is fantastic and the food is amazing.

  • Liked — rooms, staff, and food
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

This was a great surprise! This is a gem of a hotel and conference center, The rooms were very nice, the beds were comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. Very peaceful and serene.
The food in the restaurant was varied and delicious. Especially, there are many fine examples of Southern Comfort Food. But they serve a wide variety of menu items, so if that's not your thing, that's ok, too.
The service was impeccable. No one I encountered was anything but helpful and gracious. You don't find that kind of service often anymore.
Karaoke in the lounge was fun, and NOT in the same buildings with the rooms!
OK, the walls are a little thin, but it didn't keep me awake, and I'm a light sleeper. And the pillows are too fat. But I can't say that either of those took away my delight at finding this wonderful place.
Did I mention the fabulous service....you'll love it.

  • Liked — Beautiful Grounds and Service.
  • Disliked — Umm...the pillows????
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree

Address: 201 Aberdeen Parkway, Peachtree City, GA 30269
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree Hotel Peachtree City
Dolce Atlanta Peachtree City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.