We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree to your Saves list
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Aberdeen Parkway, Peachtree City, GA 30269   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Ga
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived late. The place is EXTREMELY difficult to find in the dark, even with a GPS. check-In was satisfactory and it went downhill from there. There was no ice bucket in the room. Forty five minutes later, it was delivered by a guy that stated he had just received the call. The bathroom has actively growing mold cultures right behind the hand towel rack. How they could have been missed by housekeeping and housekeeping supervision multiple times is beyond explanation. The mold was showing significant relief. It has to be growing in the room for weeks. They did offer to change the room but it was way too late; literally and figuratively. We will never return to this place and would go out of our way to avoid it.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has been reviewed for mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
First, thank you so much for letting me know about the issue with the bathroom. Secondly, I too am very disappointed with your comments. I can assure you I am following up and doing personal inspections of rooms as well.

Certainly, we cannot take away the negative experience you had, but I assure you, your experience was unusual. We receive good comments overall, but occasionally do have an opportunity for improvement.

We are nestled in the woods in Peachtree City. We have been working on our signage. We too would like to see a sign on route 74, but have not been successful in achieving positive results.

Thank you again, I do not take your comments lightly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    44
    29
    12
    17
See reviews for
38
21
8
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I just got to enjoy an event at their convention center. The food and customer service of the staff on site was great. The food was priced well for the quality and will be going back to enjoy there on site restaurant. Sadly wasn't able to stay on site as the staff over sold the hotel by 30+ rooms? I would like to stay on site instead or being sent to another hotel. This is why I didn't give it a better rating.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We also would have liked for you to stay with us too! We do have heavy demand periods and unfortunately, cannot accommodate everyone. I am pleased to learn the positive feedback regarding our staff and our culinary team.

We pride ourselves on our terrific food and the genuine care the associates have for our guests. Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was here with a marriage retreat and we loved this property and the food was delicious, The property itself is very relaxing and you know that you are there exactly for that. It is quite and the people at the hotel are friendly. It s away from life's problems and you can recoonect

Room Tip: Lakeside is a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful endorsement. We enjoy having the retreats here as well. Always a pleasure to host you! The property lends itself to business meetings, the on-the-go traveler or just for relaxing and getting away from the bustle of busy lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Dolce was beautiful and clean upon arrival, with extremely friendly staff. The atmosphere on the property is so relaxing; it's tucked back in the woods (even though it's only about 1 mile away from shopping and Starbucks), is covered in trees and has a little lake. We stayed overnight for a wedding, where the hotel block was at the Wyndham Conference Center a half mile away, but due to late planning on my part, it was sold out. We decided on Dolce because it was close and it had a great rate as well as good reviews. I spoke to friends staying in the Wyndham block, and they all said it was fine, but for the $100 'discounted' rate they paid, it was a little worn out and nothing to write home about. Dolce seemed to be newly renovated and modern, all of the linens were crisp and clean, the atmosphere of the room was relaxing. I also like that they had a few restaurants and bars on site, all which were open until 11pm. There were also a few 'living room' type common areas with balcony, fire place, tables and over stuffed chairs. Would be a lovely place to stay for a few days if you 'want to get away'... but still want your latte in the morning :) If you're in South Atlanta, this is the way to go! There's a 24hr gym and an indoor pool that i didn't get the chance to use... but we walked by and they were beautiful!

Room Tip: We stayed in Lakeview on the 2nd floor (ground level if you walk in from the parking lot) and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We should put you on our marketing team! Thank you for the wonderful endorsement.

Yes, we think we have something special that individuals and businesses are missing out on visiting. We are located minutes from The Avenues with fabulous shops, upper scale restaurants or local options with price points suited for all. On property we also have tennis courts, bikes for your pleasure, lake side venues and many walking paths to enjoy the area.

We take pride in the quality and condition of the property. Thank you for noticing; it means a lot to the team. We are looking forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice for a marriage retreat that we attended. The grounds surrounding the hotel were beautiful as were the facilities. The rooms were beautiful and very warm and welcoming. The down comforters were amazing and the beds were very nice. My husband and I also used the basketball courts. We had an amzing stay and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
What a fabulous testament to what we feel our mission is… to create positive memories and encourage others to share in the fun. Or if you are visiting for a strategic planning meeting or training, have the best meeting that a host can provide.

Thank you for taking time to let the world know. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If this were the price of an average hotel room, it'd be just OK. But, it was much pricier than a typical hotel room, with less than the usual amenities of a Marriott or Hilton. I was very disappointed. The rooms were clean and starkly modern. Too stark to feel comfortable, actually. We had a king-sized bed and one comfortable chair, not counting the desk chair.
To my way of thinking, they could easily have provided 2 comfortable chairs. There was no microwave or mini fridge that are so handy for snacks/drinks. It was just a bare-bones room.

The other reviewers are totally correct to describe this place as 'different' and having the flavor of a church camp meeting. We found the grounds confusing and it took us 2 days to get to where our building was without getting lost. The parking situation was terrible. If you couldn't find a spot behind your building (which was often), you had to go to an overflow area, which was pretty inconveniently far away - and it was very dark at night.

I booked this because of the pool - but I never got to use the pool. Frankly, I never even FOUND the pool building because I had no inclination to search it out. We just felt totally out of place here - and I've never felt that way before at any resort that I've ever stayed at. Definitely felt this was rather exclusively for large groups or conferences and didn't cater to the individual travelor. I would never stay there again, nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We were very disappointed to learn we did not meet your expectations. We do have a lovely indoor heated swimming pool that is in the lower level of our Two01 restaurant and lounge. Obviously, no heat required this summer! The pool area overlooks our own small lake and is not far from the guestroom lodge areas.

I am sorry you had trouble finding our scope of amenities. Parking near the lodges does get full. We have additional spaces within walking distance, however, not adjacent. We have many vistas to relax and additional amenities, such as bikes, tennis, and volleyball and basketball courts. We are within walking or a short driving distance of many fine upscale stores and restaurants.

We do have microwave available to all guests in our guestroom lodge building for all guests use. We also do have mini refrigerators available for a small fee. I am sorry these were unknown to you.

I do again appreciate your letting us know your frustrations. We definitely are not your typical hotel and are proud of our hospitality oriented staff, well maintained property and the genuine interest we have in creating a positive memorial visit for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This property was definetly different! It seemed very clean and updated, but there is a different "feel" to the property. I'd describe it as "church camp". There are lots of references to getting "inspired" and I thought it was a little hippie-camp-like. The staff were friendly and the property was nicely landscaped. However, there was a large family reunion at the property and parking was EXTREMELY limited. The only true drawback that we experienced was that the lounge didn't stay open as long as they advertised. It's possible they closed early due to low attendance, but if you say you're open to a certain hour, then stay open! Our rate included a free breakfast, which was nice, and the rate was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wende B, General Manager at Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here. Yes, we often hear our 40 acres resort referred to as a "campus feel". Our beautiful landscaping, several lodge buildings and our educational center called Inspirational Hall, meet the highest of standards for conference meeting and individual visitors like yourself. Not sure if you found our tennis courts, indoor pool, basketball court and more.

Thank you for the positive comments about our food! Our Executive Chef, Chef Len, has been here 15 years and many of the staff as long or more. Thank you for the feedback on the lounge. We have changed our policy and will be open until advertised hours.

I do hope you get a chance to return. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree

Address: 201 Aberdeen Parkway, Peachtree City, GA 30269
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree Hotel Peachtree City
Dolce Atlanta Peachtree City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.