We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great secluded resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree to your Saves list
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Aberdeen Parkway, Peachtree City, GA 30269   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Fairburn, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great secluded resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Visit here for 9th wedding aniversary. Very nice atmosphere. Employees very friendly and helpful. Food was amazing! Only downfall they don't have a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Request a room in the lakeside to have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    44
    29
    12
    17
See reviews for
38
21
8
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a solid resort, but not the Ritz which is the reason for the star rating. I went for a conference and found a few items great (the staff and the grounds) and weak the location of the shower head and check in.

The food was good - but I'm always hoping to not to see eggs come out of a milk box. I felt that they were really either limited by the people who visit the resort or that the chef was just OK. Considering the number of people they have staying at the resort they might want to opt for a better head chef or give the person the ability to cook. Everything felt processed.

The grounds were really very nice to look at - I was put off when one of the staff told me that the lake on the property was great to look at but not much else. I'm a green guy - so I found that really disconcerting.

The room I had was lovely, but I prefer closet doors - yes I have nice clothes - but don't need to see them when I walk in the door. The funniest thing was the bathroom shower which hit me just above my belly button - Odd location. The room is cheerful and the linens comfortable.

The conference centre was probably there strongest feature. There were plenty of rooms of all sizes - so something for everyone. There biggest weakness was at check in - which was extremely disorganized. This is a place used to checking in large crowds at the same time - well either they were a little short staffed - or people from the area don't mind waiting. Hard to tell. They also didn't take credit cards at the front desk for your room - when you're part of a group. So when you get to the bar - you'll need your wallet. Strange.


In general - a nice place - but not somewhere I'd need to see again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I attended a 4-day conference at the Dolce 4/26-4/29/12. The excellent and friendly service began with the airport shuttle and continued through every aspect of my stay. The staff was uniformly top notch, never failing to say hello no matter if it was the front desk clerk, housekeeping, food servers or others.

Speaking of food, wow. It was abundant and excellent. The buffets had a wide variety of options and they were interesting and tasty options, not just typical buffet fare. Hot food was always hot. Cold food was always cold. Crispy food was always crispy. I was pleased to see that they weren't afraid to use seasoning and spice appropriately instead of keeping things on the bland side like most places. And the staff was very attentive to everyone's needs and the condition and supply on the buffet lines.

Rooms were very comfortable and had 2 desks which was nice since I was sharing with another person attending the conference. Did hear some noise from room above us but not too bad.

Pool was nice though they didn't keep the towels supplied there.

Grounds were beautiful. Very peaceful. Great to walk around, jog, or just sit and relax. Meeting rooms were generally comfortable with cushy arm chairs, not standard banquet room seating. There were some temperature control issues in a couple of rooms but that was minor.

Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: I was on first floor of Woodlands building and heard some noise from upstairs. Might have been bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I just came back from a 4 day conference at the Dolce Atlanta. This was one of the nicest set ups for a conference facility I've ever seen. The food was abundant and delicious, the meeting rooms were well equipped and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The setting is also very lovely and we were graced with wonderful weather.

The only really slight downside that I would note is that the soundproofing in the rooms is not all that good. I had noisy neighbors for a couple of nights and there were a number of rambunctious guest groups while we were there .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree is location in the beautiful city of Peachtree City, Ga. I found it interesting that people get around on golf carts and the golf cart trails were a good source for walking exercise. It is a neat thing to see. It is located in the woods which gives you that outdoor kind of feeling. The food (buffet style and all you can eat) is great. I have never eaten so much in my life. THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND AWESOME!
The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Nightlife was exceptional for the property (the biggest giant screen tv in the bar area) since everything is done on property. Hours spent sitting by the big pond watching the fish swim. I recommend anyone to stay here if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks for work. I was very apprehensive about the trip, but this place was awesome. The food was great and the staff was very helpful, courteous and accommodating. The rooms were large and well taken care of. Free laundry and the soap was plentiful during my entire stay. Don't hesitate to pick this place for a stay. There's pool tables, a ping pong table, foosball and PLENTY of common areas to hang out in.

I only have a few recommendations to management. 1. Put refrigerators in the rooms or at least make those itty bitty fridges significantly cheaper. You probably spent more on ice than just giving the people who wanted the fridges!

2. Upgrade the TVs in the common areas. The rooms are nice, but I don't really want to hang out with people in my room. We wanted to watch a movie, but we couldn't even hook up our laptops or xbox to the old tvs. You have about 300 rooms... 5 more TVs broke the budget?

3. HAPPY HOUR! You have no idea how much money you're losing out on by charging what you charge for drinks.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would glad to come back again!

Room Tip: There's amenities on either end of the Woodlands, stay in the middle if you can. Trust me, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

What a pleasure it was to have stayed for a whole week at Dolce Peachtree, a few miles south west of Atlanta. The hotel is in a wooded area of Peachtree City with its many golf carts and beautifully crafted golf card roads. Great for cycling (I used one of Dolce's free mountain bikes) or simply to go for an early morning or after-work jog.

I had stunning lake view room, which was large and comfortable. As I was there for business I appreciated the large desk, high speed free internet, high quality flat screen TV, filter coffee station and bath/shower. Dolce also has a large and well maintained fitness center.

The food was great overall and the restaurant has a beautiful setting overlooking the lake. We had a special food event on the first evening and Chef Len really put in a lot of effort with it.

Just a side note on the conference center – as we had a pretty demanding program, it was great to have found **everything** already in place the evening before we started (it makes life for a program facilitator so much easier!). The conference rooms and breakout rooms were all well equiped and the rest of the week ran like clockwork as well. Nice touch is the coffee and food/snacks station on demand at the conference center. Thank to Shannon Ives and her team. The on-time and friendly airport pickup was also appreciated

Lastly, Dolce Peachtree can actual be a great place for a romantic weekend away!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree

Address: 201 Aberdeen Parkway, Peachtree City, GA 30269
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree Hotel Peachtree City
Dolce Atlanta Peachtree City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Atlanta-Peachtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.