We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita By The Beirut

Pita By The Beirut
316 Crosstown Dr, Peachtree City, GA
7704865772
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Senoia, GA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great tasting food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ate here the other day and we will definitely be back...we started with olives and feta cheese, it was very tasty, Lebanese green olives in olive oil with big chunks of feta cheese, at $3 a great appetizer and we had enough to bring home...my wife had the hummus with pita bread, it was rich and creamy and cheap at $4.95...I had the chicken shawarma platter, a generous portion of chicken, rice pilaf, grilled veggies and pickled onions and tomatoes...at $9.95, it was a feast for two people...the place is clean and the staff is extremely friendly, greeting when you enter and inquiring as to your food later...we will be back...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been working our way through the menu and have not been disappointed yet. Large portions, great presentation, the food is awesome, CLEAN store with very high health scores (very important to me). Everyone is very friendly and helpful. My daughter, who usually eats very little, devours her chicken tenders and the rice. We look forward to dinner at The Beirut later this week.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fresh fast food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Generous portions on Lebanese food. I ordered the kafta wrap and loved that it was wrapped in thin pita bread (more authentic than thicker bread), well seasoned meat, plenty of flavorful rice and the zucchini and carrots were grilled to perfection. Staff could have been friendlier and service could have been faster but staff came out to see how we were doing a couple of times and it's worth the wait for freshly grilled food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Schwarma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I first had chicken schwarma in Aruba of all places, and it was great. This is prepared differently but delicious all the same. My husband prefers the beef gyro, and it is fantastic. Wish they would give more grilled veggies, as they give ample amount of fries. A great lunch option from the run of the mill american burger fast food joints.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I had been looking forward to coming here since it opened because I love The Beirut, the full service restaurant by the same owners. I ordered the gyro and an order of hummus. The hummus was very bland, no flavor at all. I have had better store bought. And at $5, it was overpriced. The pita they served with it was stale and very thin. The gyro was average. Nothing about it made it any better than most. The best part of the meal was the rice... delicious! Service was okay. I doubt I will come back. Will go to my favorite place near the Atlanta airport when I want a gyro.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita By The Beirut also viewed

Peachtree City, GA
Peachtree City, GA
 
Peachtree City, GA
Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Pita By The Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita By The Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.