We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to be especially with friends!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater
201 McIntosh Trail, Peachtree City, GA 30269
(770) 631-0630
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Locust Grove, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to be especially with friends!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We got to see Departure - a Journey tribute band & Running with Desire which were both very good. The music was great and the weather was beautiful. My only issues were that the parking lot and area around the amphitheater could've been better lit. And you could make an area for golf cart parking alone instead of taking up regular size spaces because you would be able to fit more people that way. They could enforce the no smoking area a little better but that wasn't extremely bad. I don't know if it should be here or not but we had the worst issues with the food at Maguire's- raw hamburger and forgot cheese on nachos. When we asked about cheese they couldn't find a can opener for it. Then the pretzel I got in place of the raw burger was still cold in the center. But the people were real nice about it which helped some. Will visit again to the amphitheater and next time bring my own food. Hopefully a good line-up for next year.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor & Intimate Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Fred is really a 1st class amphitheater in a beautiful natural setting. The last few years, they have had numerous 1st rate performers, who are not currently topping the charts (which maybe a good thing). Yet the artists featured were in their prime, years ago. It's just a great venue, where it's casual, you can bring in food and most seats are good. Peachtree City, is lucky to have such a wondrful venue in the neighborhood and where there are more golf carts, than cars.

Sure, it's outdoors and it will be hot, muggy and you most likely will get a thunder shower, but what do you expect living in Atlanta/Peachtree City in the Summer. I only wish, they would book more artists in Sept/Oct.
Prices are fairly reasonable and they offer subscriptions for 3-6 shows. Definitely check this place out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Attended Shake Rag festival and visited amphitheater. Facilities are top notch and staff extremely courteous and helpful. Look forward to returning again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Fred, as it is called, is named after Fred Brown, a kind gentleman resident of Peachtree City. it is a wonderful venue for most any performance. Usually we get the 'older' groups that don't have the huge draw power but are still great fun. The acoustics are super and you can either sit on the grass or have a reserved seat. Every time we have gone, it has been a wonderful evening. Of course being in Peachtree City, the proper way to drive there is on your golf cart. Fortunately our drive goes all along Peachtree Lake making it that much more enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great place to take in a concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The "Fred" as we call it is a great venue to see performances. They get top acts and have a number of seating options. Over the years we have seen Three Dog Night, Styx, Foreigner, Journey, Alabama, and many others.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater also viewed

Peachtree City, GA
Peachtree City, GA
 
Peachtree City, GA
Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater to your Saves list