We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater

Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater
201 McIntosh Trail, Peachtree City, GA 30269
(770) 631-0630
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Pine Mountain, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Attended Shake Rag festival and visited amphitheater. Facilities are top notch and staff extremely courteous and helpful. Look forward to returning again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Fred, as it is called, is named after Fred Brown, a kind gentleman resident of Peachtree City. it is a wonderful venue for most any performance. Usually we get the 'older' groups that don't have the huge draw power but are still great fun. The acoustics are super and you can either sit on the grass or have a reserved seat. Every time we have gone, it has been a wonderful evening. Of course being in Peachtree City, the proper way to drive there is on your golf cart. Fortunately our drive goes all along Peachtree Lake making it that much more enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A great place to take in a concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The "Fred" as we call it is a great venue to see performances. They get top acts and have a number of seating options. Over the years we have seen Three Dog Night, Styx, Foreigner, Journey, Alabama, and many others.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Local Venue in Our Backyard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

There's nothing like watching a concert under the stars. And the Fred never disappoints. I love coming here for concerts and have for many years. Come to one of our concerts if you've never visited us. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This amphitheater is in a beautiful setting no just the right size for concerts and or/special events. There isn't a bad seat in the house!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater also viewed

 

Been to Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frederick Brown Jr. Amphitheater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.