We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed home” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Mac

Taco Mac
275 Market Place Conn, Peachtree City, GA 30269
770-692-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 135 restaurants in Peachtree City
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Peachtree City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Should have stayed home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I were looking for a snack while running errands and we stopped here. It isn't our first visit but it was typical of a usual one. Lots of TVs, which is fine by us as we are sports fans. We decided to split the largest nacho order they had. Even though the place was half empty ( it was 4pm) the service was slow. Never got my soda refill. Nachoes were 85% chips and 15% topping, very skimpy and basic. My hubby enjoys the huge beer selection.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

41% Recommend
    5
    14
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Missouri
2 reviews
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

love this place food is good and they have a great beer collection. I would suggest this place to anyone

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Beer Selection Anywhere! Awesome Wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

So many beers to choose from and so little time!!!!
If you like beer, then this is the place to hang out ;)
Wings are big and are very tasty.
Service is always great.
Best place to catch a football game...imho
Can get pricey if you stay for a little while......top end beers go for $7+

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Save yourself the trip and make your own frozen bar food at home. If you're a beer lover they have a tremendous selection on tap, but I would avoid the food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good pulled turkey, great beans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good business trip lunch during my two days in PTC. Sat in the bar which must be a great place to watch sports with all of the TV's tuned to ESPN. Met expectations. Friendly service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Mac also viewed

 
Peachtree City, GA
Peachtree City, GA
 

Been to Taco Mac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Mac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.