We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out dated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross to your Saves list
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6050 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Peachtree)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Out dated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very out dated frig didn't work bathroom was the best part of the stay! Price was ok if the rooms was updated!! T.V need 2 be upgraded along with everything else at this hotel in Norcross I stayed there 2/28/2013 and ice machine didn't work on no floors expect lobby

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    8
    8
    19
See reviews for
9
8
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great hotel. Exterior is a little off, but the inside of the hotel is nice. Very peaceful and quiet. Nice sized rooms! Great Staff! Breakfast get scrambled eggs and meat of the day, waffles (eggo), juice, coffee.

The business center computers didnt really connect to the internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at the room they gave us first was nasty the sink and tub had used soap on them white stuff on the floor no toilet paper but the rolls were on the sink
the ac was really loud and it didnot cool the room i could have screamed when i saw the room we were given

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted an easy getaway from the city (atlanta) so we stayed here for only $54/night. We watched cable tv all night, relaxed in the most comfy bed, and felt chilly in the nice air conditioning (100deg outside!!). The hotel was quiet, which was super awesome and we had the indoor and outdoor pool to ourselves. The morning breakfast was awesome, bagels, toasty waffles, cereal, egg sausage biscuits, and plenty of juice and milk, and yogurt! We absolutely loved our stay and will come back again soon. Everyone of the staff employees were kind and helpful, especially the cook for the buffet breakfast.
I would recommend this place to anyone!

The only thing that sucked was their jacuzzi was shut down :( but that's okay it is hot anyway :)

Room Tip: The higher up, the better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is an older hotel that you can tell was really nice in her day. She could use a little updating to get her back to her former glory. Overall we had a nice stay. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The hot tub was out of order and appeared to have been that way for a while. Our room was clean and stocked with everything needed for a family of four. The breakfast was o.k. When we first got there we were wondering about the "hot" portion when a nice lady got us eggs, sausage, and a biscuit from the kitchen. She did a good job of keeping everything on the bar topped off and fresh. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Air was not cool enough, No Ice machines working on any floors - had to finally go to kitchen for some ice. Our rooms were not touched and I had to go to the front desk for towels and toilet paper. I did not utilize the pool. Breakfast was average, eggs/sausage upon request.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to stay overnight - it's a fair rate, safe location. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The lobby was impressive! Our room was very clean and a nice size, but there were large areas in the wall where the sheetrock was caved in. Then wandered down to the pool area. There's a lovely decorative reflecting pond near the meeting rooms on the lower level that was full of garbage.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor which was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross

Address: 6050 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Peachtree)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of northeast Atlanta’s hotels, the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners located in Norcross, Georgia provides accommodations for both international corporate clients as well as the high tech industry located nearby in Technology Park/Atlanta. We are also conveniently located near area attractions such as numerous shopping malls, the Southeastern Railway Museum, Flint Hill and Stone Mountain Park. Our ballroom has been completely renovated to include fantastic enhanced lighting for meetings. We also have a complete selection of onsite audio visual equipment available for the meeting planner. Complimentary high speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. When visiting northeast Atlanta make the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners your hotel of choice for lodging at its best! Companies that are close to our hotel: Minolta, Unisource, Rock Tenn, APCO, Metso, United Consulting, Chem Central, Bravepoint, Concerto Software, American Megatrends, Nordson, Sumitomo, Syncroflo, Solarcom, London Bridge, AGCO, Akzo Noble, Cingular, Georgia Pacific, Movaz, Siemens, Graham Field, Intercept, Jon Don, and several others in the high tech field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Norcross Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.