We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Plaza Needs some TLC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross

Save Saved
You added Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6050 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Peachtree)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 38 hotels in Norcross
TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Garden Plaza Needs some TLC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Air was not cool enough, No Ice machines working on any floors - had to finally go to kitchen for some ice. Our rooms were not touched and I had to go to the front desk for towels and toilet paper. I did not utilize the pool. Breakfast was average, eggs/sausage upon request.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to stay overnight - it's a fair rate, safe location. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    7
    8
    14
See reviews for
8
7
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The lobby was impressive! Our room was very clean and a nice size, but there were large areas in the wall where the sheetrock was caved in. Then wandered down to the pool area. There's a lovely decorative reflecting pond near the meeting rooms on the lower level that was full of garbage.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor which was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Only stayed one night but it was very nice. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The only problem was the location on Peachtree Industrial Blvd. The traffic was horrible in the in the morning but I guess that comes with the territory in Atlanta. Wasn't far from restaurants though.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 via mobile

Not a single functioning ice machine in the entire hotel - 1st day poor breakfast, 2nd day - no breakfast, toilet in room getting stuck, jaccuzzi out of order, space heaters sitting around breakfast area, peeling wall paper - poorly maintained hotel, could be nice if properly managed & fixed up. Was going to spend 5 nights, checked out after the 2nd.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkerque, France
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

initially an Holiday's inn, this renamed hotel has kept the category that made the class reputation of the prior owner.
Spacy bedroom with art deco wall light and as-cristal bedroom light on the side. triangular disposition that make unusual these rooms and bathrooms . Nice furniture and very great queen bed.
First error is when you go to the pool.... the water is cold and the spa is in maintenance.... disappointed when you 've chosen this hotel for that....
Super breakfast as it's a surprise : a buffet with quantity and quality... but the second error came with the cold temperature of the restaurant.... so sad as this restaurant is , one more time, very spacy and luxuous, with Tiffany lights and copper every where.

A great deal for $48 and I suppose that errors 'ld be erased in a reasonnable dalay to make this hotel, simply great !!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southside, AL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife discovered this hotel a few years ago while attending a conference with a therapist friend. Since then, we've been here twice together over the past year and a half. Sure the place is a little dated, but it's clean and the beds are comfortable. I never had a bad night's sleep there. You can pay more and go elsewhere for all the amenities, but this is hotel offered us a room for almost half the rate the other hotels charged. The staff is always friendly, and service is top notch.

What could they improve? Breakfast isn't great, but there's an IHOP nearby. Don't expect a gazillion channels on a flat screen television. They do offer WiFi in the room, but for some reason it was real slow this past weekend. The business office was closed that weekend. I didn't have any pressing reason to get online, so I only used it as much as I had to.

There's shopping and good eating in the area. The Hotel is up 141/ Peachtree Industrial Blvd - not too far from the perimeter (I-285). My wife had a conference at another hotel about 10 miles away. That Hotel charged $100.+ per night. We like Garden Plaza and didn't want to pay the difference.

There are some drawbacks, but this is a clean, safe place to lay your head. No, it's not the Waldorf, but it's all I really need. It could use some improving, but my wife and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel his weekend and if I say so myself it was not bad... The room was nice and cozy and the service was great... Yes the hotel needs to be upgraded but for the price it was a good deal... We loved our stay at the Garden Plaza Hotel and if I must say the service that we received was much better then some of these upscale places...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross

Address: 6050 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Peachtree)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of northeast Atlanta’s hotels, the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners located in Norcross, Georgia provides accommodations for both international corporate clients as well as the high tech industry located nearby in Technology Park/Atlanta. We are also conveniently located near area attractions such as numerous shopping malls, the Southeastern Railway Museum, Flint Hill and Stone Mountain Park. Our ballroom has been completely renovated to include fantastic enhanced lighting for meetings. We also have a complete selection of onsite audio visual equipment available for the meeting planner. Complimentary high speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. When visiting northeast Atlanta make the Garden Plaza – Peachtree Corners your hotel of choice for lodging at its best! Companies that are close to our hotel: Minolta, Unisource, Rock Tenn, APCO, Metso, United Consulting, Chem Central, Bravepoint, Concerto Software, American Megatrends, Nordson, Sumitomo, Syncroflo, Solarcom, London Bridge, AGCO, Akzo Noble, Cingular, Georgia Pacific, Movaz, Siemens, Graham Field, Intercept, Jon Don, and several others in the high tech field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Norcross Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Plaza Atlanta / Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.