We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained extended stay hotel with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6295 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
2 reviews
“Well maintained extended stay hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed at this location for 2 1/2 months, and was very pleased with my experience here, especially considering the incredibly low room rates. The efficiency-style rooms are very clean, and the staff was very friendly, always eager to accommodate in anyway that they could and even greeting me by name. The hotel and the grounds that it sits on were kept in very clean, well-maintained and attractive condition. The establishment itself felt like it was a safe place to be, with no "undesirable activity" occurring in the evening hours, unlike other establishments with competing rates. As this is an extended stay hotel with low rates, however, there were a couple of other tenants staying there that were rather noisy; management, however, was very swift to handle and correct any noise issue that I had, with lasting results.

Overall, I highly recommend this facility, especially if someone is planning to stay for an extended period of time. The eagerness to please and friendliness of all of the staff members is a outstanding high point of this facility, and out of all of the extended stay facilities that I have seen in the area, this one left me the most impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review, September 25, 2014
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with our low rates, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Once more, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We would love to welcome you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
5
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There's a reason why this property is one of the cheapest in the area, because everything in this place is pretty cheap. Long standing guests (or residents at this point) have their kids running around the entire place, causing chaos. Hotel staff barely answers the main phone when you call from your room, customer service is non-existent, there isn't a person 24/7 manning the front desk, as they lock up the place after 9PM or 10PM as they claim it's a "security" issue. The internet connection is non-existant, and you try and get answers from their tech support company "Influxx" who is even worse at fixing any internet connection issues. This place looks decent cosmetically on the outside, but nobody cares whatsoever to maintain any customer service or properly working amenities in this place. I would come here only as my last resort. The only people who seem to be hard working are the maintenance people and cleaning crew. Other than that the office staff act like you're bothering them if you need anything. They need to remove "Internet access" from their amenities list because you'd have better luck getting it to work if Jesus himself came down to fix it. A total mickey mouse operation this place is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thomas - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so disappointed that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are answering our phones and providing quality service at all times. We will also meet with our internet provider to look for ways to improve our free Wi-Fi.

We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to us at htj@extendedstay.com. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was required to buy a sleeping mask and earplugs to sleep comfortably here.
It was so convenient to my work location, I remained longer than anticipated.
If you are staying here for price and making a commute, DON'T! It is not worth
the price. Pay extra for convenience of no commute.

Room Tip: Stay away from the large end units. Mechanical rooms are there too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Todd - Thank you for posting a review of your experience. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not have a restful stay with us. Please accept our apologies for your experience. We will be working with our front desk staff and our security team to ensure that we are keeping noise to a bare minimum during quiet hours.

We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. To discuss further, please contact us at htj@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I always go through a discount website for traveling. Disappointed with this Hotel. Definitely aThey were not ready for the 3:00 pm check in. Desperately in need of a upgrade. We didn't even have a 32 inch tv! No pool. Definitely a "budget" dorm room.

Room Tip: Always use sites like this one to get Discounted room price. Also makes for the easiest checking/out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There was some construction going on when I was staying which made for some noisy days but overall I would recommend staying. If you stay ask for a room close to the front. Seems to be the nicer area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I got this hotel through hotwire for low price deal and It met our expectations. I stayed here for two nights on my trip to Atlanta. It's a budget hotel so don't have a high expectations but I must say that stay was comfortable. Rooms are equipped with basic amenities like TV, bed, dining table and small kitchenette with coffee maker. They offer complimentary parking and free wi-fi for guests.
The hotel is close i.e. 15-20 mins driving distance from attractions like stone mountain park and Atlanta downtown. If you are not planning to spend more time in hotel, I would recommend this hotel to save on few $$ on accommodation cost.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family, prefer non-smoking rooms only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had a 7 month stay at Crossland Jimmy Carter. Overall, it was pretty good. It's safe, rooms are OK, and the front desk staff is magnificent. For the money, it's a good overall value. The rooms are relatively clean. If you need a long term stay and need it cheap, I would recommend this place. It's not the Ritz, but you're not paying for that either.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be safe, clean and a great value for your money. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our front desk staff during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

Address: 6295 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd Hotel Norcross
Extended Stay Norcross
Extended Stay America Norcross
Norcross Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.