We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Professional service exceeds expectations"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Triangle Drive, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
“"Professional service exceeds expectations"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I are living here for a several month extended stay. We are extremely pleased with the professional staff--always willing to help with a smile on their faces and our suite is very clean, comfortable and well maintained. We are very satisfied with our choice of this hotel for our extended stay needs, and the friendly and smiling staff has definitely exceeded our expectations.

ppd

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It is our pleasure having you with us. We have enjoyed getting to know you and your family during your stay and will continue to strive to exceed your expectations.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    30
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
9
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We came down with the kids and my mom to do the Walking Dead tour. We like the Residence Inn's because with the 6 of us, having 2br plus all of the other amenities just makes things go a little smoother.

The rooms were very nice, clean and pretty standard for a RI. Each bedroom has a queen bed and a bathroom (the door to our bathroom wouldn't lock when closed tho so we had to make sure no one barged in while you were in there). The main room had a sofabed, kitchen, small kitchen table and a little desk area. Plenty of room for my kids to play xbox (yes they brought it in case it rained), for me to sit at the table and for my wife and mom to watch their own TV's.

I always enjoy the breakfast at a RI compared to other hotels. Much larger selection, at least 4 hot food items, two waffle makers and your regular assortment of breads, muffins, cereals and yogurt. Plenty of coffee and they were on top of re-filling the food when it started to get low.

I have to say though, the GM of the hotel, Jeff, was there EVERY morning greeting guests, cleaning tables and staying on top of things. You have to respect that. Any place where mgt is so involved on a day-to-day basis will always be a good place to stay. Thanks Jeff!

I thought that the location was great. There were a bunch of places to eat right across the street and at the next light. But go a mile two in any direction and take your pick. There's a Target and a Publix a mile or so down the road and, most importantly, at least 3 Starbucks (for my wife). The highway is about 4 miles or so west and from there you can access pretty much anything in the Atlanta area. We had to go about 40 miles south to Senoia so that was a bit of a drive for us but nothing that was that bad. We stayed away from traffic for the most part although after getting back on Friday afternoon I could definitely see it was rush hour.

I honestly don't have much to complain about here. Everything was top notch. The only "bad" things were that bathroom door that didn't lock (so what) and a barking dog one floor below us that barked alllllll day. But not at night so again, no big deal. We were talking about coming back down for another tour some time this year and this hotel will be first on our list to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
It was so much fun to have you all with us! It was great to hear about the adventures from the day before and plans for the coming day. I'm so glad the weather (and traffic) cooperated.

Can't wait to have you back for your next trip!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here with my disabled mom (legally blind) last fall for a family funeral. Std "room" was huge - 2 Bdrms, 2 baths, plus living/dining/kitchen area, including a fullsized refrigerator and 3 TVs; available computer w/internet & gym. Generous breakfast & I think it was 24 hour coffee/tea. Everything was clean - a little wear on a few things, but nothing annoying that wasn't fixed. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We're glad to be able to provide a comfortable setting during such a somber occasion. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our hotel.

We hope you will return to the hotel when you are in the area to visit family and friends.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Austin at the front desk was incredible. We are from savannah and he hooked us up with incredible bar and restaurant suggestions. The hotel is impeccably situated in the nicest part of Atlanta. Walking distance to the aquarium and the Philips stadium. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Kudos to Austin. The social hour was fantastic. My favorite hotel in Georgia by far.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your experience at the Residence Inn - Atlanta Downtown. They do have an excellent location in the heart of Atlanta. Unfortunately, our property is one just north of Downtown. I will contact that hotel and TripAdvisor to make sure they recieve the great feedback you have provided.

Thank you, again. We all look forward to having you back in Atlanta again soon to experience more of this GREAT city.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for the Women's SEC Basketball tournament for 5 nights. It was a pleasant surprise. We had a couple of small issues, but the hotel staff took care of everything. The manager is out in the breakfast area most mornings, checking on things and greeting customers. All of the desk staff were very personable and really appreciated your business. We asked a couple of the front desk personnel about local restaurants. We were given clear directions and a variety of restaurant choices. We tried almost all of the restaurants recommended and all were very good. We stayed in a 2 BR suite, there were 4 of us (2 couples). It was a nicely appointed room, full kitchen with 2 full bathrooms. It had everything we needed and more. The full kitchen was a very nice addition. We will stay here and with Residence Inns again.

Room Tip: The 2 BR suites are in the corners of the hotel, which provide for a nice, quiet stay. We were on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
It is our goal to make sure our out-of-town guests get the most out of their trip to the area. We are so glad you were able to enjoy many of the area restaurants and shops. We are also happy that our accommodations and services added to your experience.

Thank you for sharing your comments. Stay Residence Inn loyal! :-)

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The first stay of many at this location. The studio suite was beautifully maintained and up to date with plenty of room to both work and relax. All of the staff I've had the opportunity to deal with have been wonderful, ensuring all of my needs have been met. I have not yet had the chance to utilize most of the amenities, but have seen a decent sized workout room and pool as well as a half court basketball court. There's nothing like coming back from a long day of work, turning on Jeopardy and sitting down next to a warm fire from the gas fireplace. The only downside I found had to do with internet connectivity. Connecting is no problem, however if you want to upload or download any larger files, you may be waiting a while, or be out of luck all together. Even so, the stay was great. I look forward to being back next week.

Room Tip: When you leave for work in the morning (and need to turn left on GA 141), turn right out of the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Mr. Sullivan,

We're glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to getting to know you on your return trips to us. We are excited to have you take full advantage of all of our services and amenities. Please let us know if you have any special requests we can accommodate on your future trips!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

You will find me reviewing many Marriott properties just because I'm very loyal to the brand. I am also critical when I don't get treated respectfully. In this case I was very pleased with the reception. I was attended to by the general manager. Jeff, was not only friendly but extremely professional and fast. I think he understands the needs of his guests. Even though, sometimes Platinum premier guests cannot get the perks that are optional, it makes it much better when something is explained with a smile and truthfulness. Without a doubt, a place to visit and stay for a long time. You will not regret.
The rooms are nice and spacious, updated, clean and with a great kitchen. Home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Yaser,

It was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback on your experience. As a Platinum Premier rewards member you have experienced many Marriott hotels and we are pleased to rate so highly in you opinion.

Thank you, again. Hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners

Address: 5500 Triangle Drive, Norcross, GA 30092
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#4 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Atlanta/Peachtree Corners is a newly renovated all-suite Marriott hotel providing spacious Studio Suites, One-bedroom Suites, and Two-bedroom/Two-bath Suites. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and living room area with a pullout sofa sleeper.A complimentary Hot Breakfast is served every day of the week with a signature entree, scrambled eggs, "make-your-own" waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, etc... Evening Social Hour is conducted Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm and features complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks with a nightly entree special, salad, or dessert. The property has meeting space, exercise facilities, SportCourt, and outdoor pool. Our friendly, highly-trained & experienced staff is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norcross
Norcross Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.