We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS HOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Triangle Drive, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Norcross
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS HOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Words cannot describe how beautiful this hotel is. The rooms are very spacious, modern, and clean. It is located in a quiet suburb, and close to restaurants and shopping. The front desk staff was helpful and very nice. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad to hear that you feel the results of our renovation are "gorgeous" (we think so too).

Please let us know when you will be coming back to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    21
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
7
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a typical Residence Inn nicely renovated and clean. We had a 2 bedrm 2ba suite which was roomy.The location is in a quiet surburban area. (I think its in an office park.) Not a walkable location but pretty close to stores if you are driving. The front desk person was pleasant and checked me in super fast which was nice. The only thing that I did not like was I made a request for my bill to be emailed and not slid under the door which he agreed to but unfortunately I woke up to a bill under my door. Not so great seeing that I had guest with me. The breakfast offered was lacking compared to other RI I have stayed in. It seemed that they were running out of items and the hot food was cold and did not look appetizing at all. I took off a star for these two things otherwise average property.

Room Tip: "Ask for a AAA discount if you are a member"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the speedy service and the spacious Two-bedroom/Two-bath suite.

I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure all of our amenities and services exceed expectations at all times. Everything should be fresh and abundant at any time of the meal service.

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is a great spot for a short retreat away from the hustle of the city. Great fire pit, pool, and grilling area. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Clean, great breakfast, and plenty of space in 2bd rm suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Mr. & Mrs. Wright,

We are glad that it is not just the "out-of-towners" that are enjoying our newly renovated hotel, amenities, and service! We like to pamper the locals as well!

Thank you for your comments and "get away" again really soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

What a great experience to stay at this newly remodeled Resdence Inn. The GM Jeff was wonderful and always there. The staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way. Breakfast was a plesant surprise with so many options. The rooms are large with all the aminities. Love the remodel!!!!!! Thanks and we will see you next year at same time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are very excited that more and more guests are able to experience our newly renovated hotel. The feedback has been extremely positive and we are happy to be able to complement our brand new suites with Marriott's world-class service.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I'd like to thank the GM, Jeff Welch, for making our stay very enjoyable along with his entire staff. The breakfast and happy hours services were fantastic. I've stayed at many hotels in my lifetime and never met a GM son friendly and accomodating as Jeff. Thank and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and were able to fully experience our amenities and service.

Come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our stay here was excellent. We were attending The Women's SEC Basketball Tournament. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast buffet was plentiful, the staff was more than gracious and the proximity of the hotel to the arena was very nice. We will definitely stay here next year

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy the area shopping and amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again when you come back!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Our two day stay at the Atlanta Norcross/ Peachtree Residence Inn was very nice. Thursday evening had a nice appetizer social which was ample for a meal. Breakfast offered many healthy options. Both the social and breakfast is included in the room cost. The Forum mall is less than a mile away and it includes many nice stores and restaurants. The best part of the stay is the service. The manager Jeff took the time to greet and meet the residents at both the social and breakfast making us feel very welcome. If I ever visit the Norcross area again I would try to book a room at this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are very excited to have everyone experience our new rooms! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norcross
Norcross Residence Inn
Address: 5500 Triangle Drive, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#1 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Atlanta/Peachtree Corners is a newly renovated all-suite Marriott hotel providing spacious Studio Suites, One-bedroom Suites, and Two-bedroom/Two-bath Suites. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and living room area with a pullout sofa sleeper.A complimentary Hot Breakfast is served every day of the week with a signature entree, scrambled eggs, "make-your-own" waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, etc... Evening Social Hour is conducted Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm and features complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks with a nightly entree special, salad, or dessert. The property has meeting space, exercise facilities, SportCourt, and outdoor pool. Our friendly, highly-trained & experienced staff is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.