We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home feel & vacation fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Triangle Drive, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home feel & vacation fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staying at this Residence Inn while my home is being built has felt like being on vacation but with all the comforts of Home. From the great morning breakfast to the evening snacks & drinks I felt pampered & relaxed. The staff & management are caring & interested in your life & comfort. The rooms have been remodeled tastfully & we enjoy the privacy & comfort of our home away from home.
The location is near shopping & freeways.
So glad we choose Residence Inn Peachtree Corners
Thanks to Jeff for his personal attention & hard work

Diana & Michael

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Diane and Michael,

We appreciate the unique opportunity to be the "welcoming committee" for new neighbors who are moving into the area. I am glad we made a good impression with our service to you.

We are excited for you to become part of our community. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    29
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
9
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norcross
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been staying here since we sold our home about one month ago. The entire staff from the GM, Jeff Welch, to the front desk, cleaning staff and maintenance people have gone out of their way to make our stay here wonderful. Our suite is kept immaculate as well as the surrounding grounds.
Every day there is a delicious breakfast buffet and in the evening a complimentary cocktail hour along with many different entrees to go along with.
Aside from all of these wonderful amenities, our dog Snickers is always treated like he is one of the family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you both (and Snickers, as well!) for the kind and warm comments. The entire staff looks forward to starting their day by being greeted by our favorite pup.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our company put us here for a week-long conference in February 2013. We had a great experience. They have snacks/dinner/beer/wine (for free) every evening, which is a really, really nice thing to come back to when you're traveling for business. Nice breakfast every morning, during which the hotel manager walked around and made sure everyone was happy with the service -- this was a very nice touch, since normally you never see the manager at a hotel. He even cleared our plates from time to time. They're in the middle of a renovation, and our room had recently been redone.

Honestly my favorite part was that the fitness center was 24 hours. You NEVER find that! We worked some long hours and it was great to be able to work out when we were done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Andrea,

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and those of your associates from around the globe - it was interesting to host so many people from so many different countries.

We are excited that the renovations are now fully complete - all rooms and public areas have been updated with a fresh, contemporary design and increased functionality.

We look forward to having you with us again in the near future. Don't forget, along with our on-site facility, we also provide complimentary access to a full-service gym as a guest of our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The staff at this hotel is outstanding. The overall end-end customer experience we enjoyed is as good, if not better, than any stay we have experienced. We were in the process of relocating our family and needed a pet-friendly hotel. Not only were we able to keep our pets with us but the staff is so welcoming that you truly feel that they are happy to have you as a guest. The leadership at this establishment should be recognized for fostering such a service-oriented culture. If you are in the Norcross area, I highly recommend that you stay at this location. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
John,

It was truly "our pleasure" to host you, your wife, and the dogs while you were moving into the area. We are excited to have new friends in the area. Don't forget to stop in and say "hello" every once in a while.

Thank you.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpl34747
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This place ranks the top 3 on my personal hotel list! My teen age daughter and I have just stayed at this wonderful place for four nights. I have stayed in this area before and liked safe and residential environment, so looked for hotels with kitchen in room to save money on meal. I selected this hotel because of proximity to my seminar location, Marriott reward, raving reviews from Trip Advisor and reasonable pre-holiday rate. Combining with AAA discount, I booked 1 Bd room suite for $63/night. I convinced my daughter that one of us need to sleep in a soda bed or sharing a queen bed. As we checked in, we were upgraded to 2 bedrooms suite for being Marriott Elite member. Nice! Our room was 239 in the Building B locating next to the guest laundry room. We noticed that some guests are staying here for long term as a corporate guest for near by companies which are IT industry. It is Pet friendly hotel. We met neighbor's dogs and the room across had a note on the door "please not to let a cat go out" for a room service. We are fine with pets because we own one, but for those who have allergy, I suggest to mention it when you check in. If you are traveling your pets, then this is the place to stay! However, there will be additional boarding fee.

Our room, 239B was clean and vey roomy. Windows in bedrooms and living room have partial view of swimming pool. Since swimming pool and hot tub were closed for season until next spring, it was pretty quiet. As I expected, it comes with full kitchen with a full size fridge, a stove, a microwave, a coffee maker, a dishwasher and all silverwares and plates. Two bedrooms were split on both side of the living and dinning room with a fireplace. The gas fireplace has 30 min timer with a simple turn on and off switch. We used it at night to add cozy ambiance, but the room has excellent quiet air conditioning system with the a thermostat that you can control the temperature. Both bedrooms come with a queen bed, flat panel TV with major cable channels, a full bathroom. The only noise I experienced during our stay was from the laundry room. One night after midnight, someone had to do laundry... my bedroom was adjoining to it, so I could hear washer and dryer running.

We went to the Forum shopping center one block away and got groceries at the Trader Joe's and cooked our dinners in our room. There is also Publix and Target within 3 miles on Peachtree Parkway. So, do your grocery and bring them into your room! Complementary breakfast offered good selection including make-your-own waffle. Coffee and tea are always available in the robby. They also have an evening social with light meals on weekdays. Do not buy drinks or foods from the hotel mini market. It is pricey! We bought two bottles of water for $2 each! We should have use a water pitcher in the room and get water from fountain... No ice makers on the floor. You need to use the ice maker in your fridge which might take a whole night to get decent amount of ice... You can get ice at breakfast from the soda fountain in the robby.

We did not use room service except for changing towels, trash and refilled bathroom supplies. Hotel is enforcing "eco" system not to change your bedding everyday, but you can always ask them to do so. I just talked to the room service ladies directly and got our supplies. They were courteous and gave plenty of extra towels.

The manager, Jeff was around every breakfast time and talked to guests. Nice friendly service!

Over all, I was very happy about this place and I will come back to stay again for sure! Totally, recommend to any family or group guests.



Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for providing such a detailed review. I feel it is very informative for others who are researching the area for accommodations and local activities.

We are pleased that we provided a comfortable environment and positive experience for you and your daughter during your stay.

Thank you again and come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The General Manager, Jeffrey Welch, and his crew were very hospitable, helpful and friendly. They made my almost 2 week stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the area...whether it is for one night or one month.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your experience with our hotel. We enjoyed being your hosts during your time in the area.

We hope you will be back to stay with us again very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nothing but excellence for Jeff, the General Manager and his crew. The bedroom suite was always spotlessly clean, it was a treat to go for the hot breakfast every morning with so many choices, including oatmeal so well prepared plus all the other treats - too many to mention!
All the staff were so professional and so very courteous throughout.
The evenings were something to look forward to for some wine/beer and very well laid out food, salads and fruit. Coffee was bountiful always. This was all the compliments of the hotel.
Thank you Jeff and team for a magnificent stay for almost a week - I hope to come back next time with my Family.

Madhu Shah (PNC Bank/Investments)
Cary/Raleigh North Carolina

Room Tip: Don't go anywhere else!! You will NEVER regret a stay at this lovely paradise. So many hotels ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Madhu,

It was a pleasure to see you at breakfast each morning during your stay and discuss the events of the day. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service and amenities.

We look forward to seeing you with your family next time you return!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners

Address: 5500 Triangle Drive, Norcross, GA 30092
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Norcross
#3 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Atlanta/Peachtree Corners is a newly renovated all-suite Marriott hotel providing spacious Studio Suites, One-bedroom Suites, and Two-bedroom/Two-bath Suites. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and living room area with a pullout sofa sleeper.A complimentary Hot Breakfast is served every day of the week with a signature entree, scrambled eggs, "make-your-own" waffles, cereals, muffins, breads, etc... Evening Social Hour is conducted Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm and features complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks with a nightly entree special, salad, or dessert. The property has meeting space, exercise facilities, SportCourt, and outdoor pool. Our friendly, highly-trained & experienced staff is ready and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norcross
Norcross Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.