We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious but a little dated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7065 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Norcross
Chicago Heights, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spacious but a little dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family and I were in town for a graduation and required addition space to store packages for all the shopping my wife and the girls were surely going to due. This location worked out perfect. The Deluxe suite had plenty of room for the 4 of us. I do wish the TV was updated, and the fitness room was updated but other than that it was ok.

Room Tip: Definitely rent the Deluxe Suite. Lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Studio Plus Atlanta - Peachtree Corners. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

For an extended stay hotel it was very spacious. I stayed for 7 nights the rates was great $34.99. The hotel could use an upgrade. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norcross, GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

For an extended stay hotel this wasn't so bad for what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place really needs to be whipped into shape. The hallway always smells like someone smokes marijuana and so whenever I stay in, I would stay in my room and keep my door locked cause you would hear doors banging and people shouting. Some of the people who stay there were friendly though. The room was ok, but it wasn't the best. I was by myself so the place was spacious enough. They provided utensils but I brought my own. Thank goodness the place did not have any roaches or mice so I was happy about that. The stove, TV, and refrigerator was old but functional. The bathroom was decent. Internet access was too slow and you have to pay so much just to upgrade speed. The neighborhood was ok, but i wouldn't advice anyone to go out alone at night. Probably the worst thing that i experienced while staying there was when I was walking to my car at around 5 am, there were strangers having coitus at the front desk! It was just awful to see cause I sat on that couch several times! Gross!! And at the front desk?! WTH?! So yeah. I don't think I will be staying there anytime soon unless they fix those problems.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I travel quite often and after my research of the different hotels in the Norcross area I decided to choose this one. I was not happy with this hotel at all. The lobby was clean and the employees were very nice. As I walked down the hall, the paint very dingy, cigarette holes throughout the carpet. Upon entering the room, I thought I was going to scream. The room was clean very it didnt feel clean. The sofa torn and didnt look like it was cleaned in a long time. The paint was not fresh, the carpet did not look like if was shampooed in years. cigarette holes in the cooling unit and along the carpet baseboard. Garbage was piled up around the dumpster. The smell of pot was throughout the halls along with the slamming doors throughout the night. I was informed that the some people came and have been there for months. I could not get a good night sleep because I was afraid I would wake up and have roaches or mice crawling on the floor. The manager was very gracious to put me in anouther hotel, the Extended Stay Deluxe Hotel in Duluth. What a BIIIGGGG diference from one hotel to another. I thought I had walked into the Riz Carlton. I would next recommend this hotel to anyone if you have a choice to stay somewhere else. The Extended Stay family should be ashamed of this property.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

I'm mid-way through an 11 night stay, as a solo traveler in town on business. I found the hotel though by way of Internet search. When the room rates came back under USD$40, it seemed a little too good to be true. After reading a few reviews, and doing some more due diligence, I decided to book. My studio has more than ample room and storage space. The office area has a desk that could easily double as a dining table, along with two modern office chairs.The comfortable living room area has a pull out sofa and single chair, with a 27 inch swivel TV, which can be adjusted easily for viewing in the bedroom. The spacious bistro kitchen has an 18 cubic foot fridge, four burner stove, dishwasher and microwave. All appliances are spottlessly maintained. There is also a two slice toaster and 4 cup coffee maker, as well as dishes, mugs, cups, pots and flatware. The sleeping area is equipped with a comfortable queen bed, and the air conditioning unit located close by. The three piece bathroom is very clean and has more than ample room. The swimming pool is towards the smaller side, but there is ample room on deck for catching a few rays and lounging on the patio furniture. There are three laundry machines and four commercial sized dryers, US$1.50 per machine. Parking is plentiful, and you are a stone's throw from the 407, 403 and Peach Tree Parkway. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including a McDonalds, Waffle House, and numerous dining establishments and sports bars. There is a BJ's Club and Publix within a 5 minute drive.
I can confidently say that this property would have easily been CAD$150.00 per night. It is sounds too good to be true, but this is by far the best value I have ever seen throughout my travels.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners

Address: 7065 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.