We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Personal Touches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6640 Bay Circle, Norcross, GA 30071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice Personal Touches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Wow, I just found this in my emails. I stayed here back in July 2011 and had a very nice experience. The staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel clean and the surroundings beautiful! Thank you so much Ms. Laurie A Thomas for those personal touches. I will never forget this and would stay here again.
NP

Room Tip: Higher Floors, pretty view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind word and remembering your stay. We would love to have you back again especially since we have had a full renovation of the rooms, hallways, lobby and a brand NEW Breakfast room with seating and a number of new breakfast items. Looking forward to another visit from you when in the Norcross area.

Thank you,
Laurie Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
44
13
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've moved to Atlanta to work for a couple months, and had the pleasure to stay at this simple yet cosy hotel.
Room is big enough to make you feel comfortable. Nice kitchen, great bed, set of pillows to choose from. Very clean, cleaned 3 times a week, leaving it as new everytime, thanks to great Ms V!
The best part of all is the staff. Always attentious and happy to help, be it from saving me bringing some breakfast food from the fridge way past time, teaching us foreigners how to use the washing machines, patient with our endless amazon orders =), helping out with the internet, even bringing an extra floor lamp to make the room as light as I needed it, or just being there for a quick chat about mundane stuff.
Look for Sherries and Laurie, the always cheerful manager! =)
Best value, and price couldn't be bettter.
Kuddos to the team!

Room Tip: If you like privacy, rooms facing the back of the hotel has no view to the other hotel in front of i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Appreciated how spacious, comfortable and clean the rooms were. The General Manager, Laurie, took special care that we were taken care of and happy during our stay. 3 kids... room keys - that says it all. Was great over the holiday. Loved the grab and go breakfast - very convenient!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It is a very clean hotel with spacious rooms. I am from Canada and didn't know what to expect with the free breakfast but was very pleasantly surprised with the great breakfast for "on the go set". I stayed over Thanksgiving and the service was incredible, very personalized service. The General Manager Laurie was great and took special care to make sure that we were comfortable and happy. It was a 'warm' setting, I actually felt as if I was coming home by the second day of my four day stay. I was even able to do a wash as the laundry room facilities for visitors was economical and very clean.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I read with disbelief the negartive review. I just finished a 4 night stay here and it was great. Honestly, the breakfast bar was stocked and plentiful and even more, the place was clean as could be. I did not notice any of the negative problems the earlier review alluded to. In fact, rthe General Manager Laurie told me that she has been at this property for several years and there was no change in management. The common areas, especially the bathroom and the washroom were in great shape. The linens inthe room were all clean and crisp. Teh bed was firm and comfortable. And best of all, it was QUIET! I highly recommend it and will come back to this hotel if I ever am in Atlanta/Norcross again. It really was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I loved the rooms in the back, very pastoral setting to look out your windows at trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Yes, the bed was really comfy! Laid down and every ache disappeared! Size of room good the studio queen I think. Ms. Sherrie very nice and informative. Quiet floor (awesome) The bath tub is very deep if you are looking to just relax.Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I loved this place, the bed was comfortable, the staff were super helpful, I always felt safe, everything was clean. I especially loved the corner cup cafe bar and the fact I could have my pet with me :) Ask for Laurie and AMy and they will look after you. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross

Address: 6640 Bay Circle, Norcross, GA 30071
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norcross
#5 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Our updated look is sure to put the WOW in your statement when you walk into your newly updated suite. All new Stainless Steal appliances, New Mattresses and Queen Size pillows, New Sofa/Sleepers, Granite Counter tops. We also have updated our breakfast to a Deluxe Continental in our new Breakfast Room. Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Yogurt Fruit Parfaits, Cut Fruit Cups as well as our Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Juice and Coffee. We are your "Home Away From Home" in a quiet, suburban neighborhood just minutes away from shopping at The Forum, Historic Norcross and Perimeter Mall. Catch a game at Coolray Field to cheer for the Gwinnett Braves or Visit the Gwinnett Arena both in close vicinity to the hotel. Stone Mountain Park, Buckhead, Downtown Atlanta and even Six Flags over Georgia are no more that 15-20 miles from our location and we have all your comforts of home. The most amazing Front Desk team to help you with your travel destinations once you arrive and our Housekeeping team is here for your "Suite" needs. We look forward to having you enjoy time here at the TownePlace Suites Norcross, just awarded the 2012 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Also from Business Travel News' 2011,2012 & 2013 U.S. Hotel Chain Survey voted TownePlace Suites #1 Mid-Priced Extended Stay Hotel Brand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Towneplace Suites Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.