We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6640 Bay Circle, Norcross, GA 30071   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfy Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Yes, the bed was really comfy! Laid down and every ache disappeared! Size of room good the studio queen I think. Ms. Sherrie very nice and informative. Quiet floor (awesome) The bath tub is very deep if you are looking to just relax.Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    28
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
13
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I loved this place, the bed was comfortable, the staff were super helpful, I always felt safe, everything was clean. I especially loved the corner cup cafe bar and the fact I could have my pet with me :) Ask for Laurie and AMy and they will look after you. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'd like to thank Ms. Laurie and all of her staff for a spectacular stay! From check in to check out was truly AMAZING! Amy was your star! She even called me before my checkin date to make sure I'd still need my room! Bravo!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Amy and Laurie were together in an excellent effort to make our stay very smooth and enjoyable. Accomodations for the price were satisfactory. Shuttle driver, Junior, was very helpful and all-in-all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the best place to stay with family gathering to visit Atlanta. We normally get the 2 bedrrom suites with kitchen. It accommodates family and we bring our own food, all supplies are there to
start cooking if you like or grill out side by the pool. This we will try next trip. Very Clean comforable, nice and safe for a morning and afternoon walk. I can not say enough about the staff, just ask for Laurie, Amy or Besty. They are very warm and friendly best customer service with a A plus.
They go above and beyond to assist. would not stay at any other place than TownePlace Norcross! it is Peacefull and away from all the traffic and hustle of Atlanta.Stayed in May and August of this year. Planning next year trips

Room Tip: We have our favorite across from the Pool first floor quite and can see children in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nicest, most helpful staff I have ever experienced. A very good value for Atlanta which is pricey during times when there a lot of events schedules. Location was such that traffic was not a factor when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks. We couldn't have asked for a better place to accommodate our needs. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The rooms were clean and nice. The hotel is very pet friendly and the staff love pets. Our dog was given a treat upon arrival and every time a staff member saw her they would make over her and pet her. The amenities such as the work out room were very nice. We could not have asked for a better stay. There is no other place to stay than TownePlace!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurie6640, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are so glad that your are now a part of our TownePlace Suites Family. My staff and I know how important our four legged family members and that it helps a trip go smoother when you can bring them along. It also gives us a lift at work when we get the happy tail wag from our pet goodie bags upon their arrival.

It truly makes us smile when we have done our job and that is to give each of our guest a great experience that will bring them back to the TownePlace Suites in Norcross. Thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross

Address: 6640 Bay Circle, Norcross, GA 30071
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norcross
#5 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Our updated look is sure to put the WOW in your statement when you walk into your newly updated suite. All new Stainless Steal appliances, New Mattresses and Queen Size pillows, New Sofa/Sleepers, Granite Counter tops. We also have updated our breakfast to a Deluxe Continental in our new Breakfast Room. Belgium Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Yogurt Fruit Parfaits, Cut Fruit Cups as well as our Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Juice and Coffee. We are your "Home Away From Home" in a quiet, suburban neighborhood just minutes away from shopping at The Forum, Historic Norcross and Perimeter Mall. Catch a game at Coolray Field to cheer for the Gwinnett Braves or Visit the Gwinnett Arena both in close vicinity to the hotel. Stone Mountain Park, Buckhead, Downtown Atlanta and even Six Flags over Georgia are no more that 15-20 miles from our location and we have all your comforts of home. The most amazing Front Desk team to help you with your travel destinations once you arrive and our Housekeeping team is here for your "Suite" needs. We look forward to having you enjoy time here at the TownePlace Suites Norcross, just awarded the 2012 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Also from Business Travel News' 2011,2012 & 2013 U.S. Hotel Chain Survey voted TownePlace Suites #1 Mid-Priced Extended Stay Hotel Brand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Towneplace Suites Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.