We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was so very comfortable...clean room, nice bed..omg loved my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Norcross
1 review
“I was so very comfortable...clean room, nice bed..omg loved my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Whenever family comes to visit me from CT, I always recommend this hotel. It is so convenient and easy to find....near everything anyone needs. I cannot say enough about this Wingate. I am a traveler, so I really have a keen eye for hotels, their value, the safety, cleanliness and customer service...top notch.

Alba Fleming

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    109
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
87
67
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was a decent price for the money but I would probably have stayed somewhere where the breakfast was a little better. The breakfast was pretty terrible. At least they had packets of oatmeal and yogurt because the food they prepared was awful. I waited over five minutes to check out simply because the person working the front desk didn't check to see that there was anyone at the counter. I was the only person in the lobby at that time. I won't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a nice hotel. The business center is free to use and to print from. Love that there was free WiFi available and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great hotel very nice. The only thing that I can say is that they have the WORST breakfast in the world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was my first time staying in the Wingate hotel. I did research on this hotel from Tripadvisor, and found this to be fairly nice & affordable. The entire stay was WELL WORTH the money for the night. I plan to make this my get away hotel whenever I need to relax and enjoy myself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I fell for the good reviews and was quickly disappointed. The hallways have a horrible odor that comes and goes. The room had a chemical odor that actually made my eyes water. The headboard was literally held together / repaired with duct tape. All of the tile floors everywhere are sticky. The comforter had stains. The carpet had stains and rips. The bathroom was old and dingy. Stay away - do not fall for the good reviews. This place is terrible.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean and comfortable with only a few minor issues. Main complaint for me is that the key card had to be replace every single day during our stay-the staff was very polite, but it was annoying to have to get a new card that often...especially since we were there for 5 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross

Address: 5800 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Norcross
#7 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Norcross, a beautiful suburb of Atlanta, our 100 percent smoke free hotel features a wide range of complimentary amenities, including a hot continental breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access and a host of comforts in each guestroom. Serving as the ultimate location for business or leisure, our property is conveniently located just minutes from the major highways and a variety of entertainment and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Wingate Hotel Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.