We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay @ the Hampton Norcross” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Norcross
Chi-Town
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay @ the Hampton Norcross”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

As a start, I must admit that I received my weekend stay free (via hotel reward points). So, the price was right. Whatever, I found this Hampton to be an excellent hotel. It was quiet, cozy and friendly.
The room was fine, including a large TV and better-than-average bathroom facilities.
Also, there was very ample parking and the staff was wonderful, including remembering my name after the 1st day.
The location was close to every place that I needed to go as well as having many restaurants and shopping within several miles. However, visitors really need a car for a stay at this suburban hotel. There is the normal breakfast available but I did not partake of this.
I liked it so much that I have already made my reservation (via reward points again) for next month!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    47
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
71
31
13
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I stayed at this hotel recently for a meeting nearby. I usually go with Hampton Inns because I'm rarely disappointed.

This hotel was well run. The lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and good, and when somebody's kids made a big mess of the eggs and juice, an employee cleaned it up fairly quickly.

The area that the hotel is in has really heavy traffic, but the hotel is on a quiet side road, which is nice, so I'll definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again if I have to be in Norcross.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

This was a fantastic Hampton Inn! Great Service, Super new and Clean, flat screen in the room, indoor pool and jacuzzi, fitness room. Nicest hotel room that I have ever stayed in that was not a resort or suite. It was a better room than I had at the Ritz in Buckhead for a LOT less! A+++

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

The hotel was very nice with new and contemporary furnishings. The rooms were equally as nice and beautiful, with a big beautiful bathroom. The breakfast downstairs in the morning was pretty good with quite a selection of cereals, toast, sausage and buscuits, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, grits and coffee. The only suspicious breakfast items were the eggs. The texture was strange and almost seemed fake. We were all a litle confused about the eggs. Other than that though it was a good way to start the day. There was a big flat screen tv in the lobby which was nice to watch in the morning to keep up with the news. They also keep apples in baskets on the lobby table and also cookies throughout the day, which was a nice extra touch. The pool and fitness room looked nice although we didn't get a chance to experience it for ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Very nice hotel. It is very reasonably priced. Most of the time, if you book it, it will only be $60, the same price as your average nasty Super 8. Its about average for a Hampton (which are about all the same). Stayed there 3 times and it has been near perfect every single time. It was very close to Buckhead (We came to go shopping at Lenox Square/Phipps Plaza and to eat at the Cheesecake Factory.

Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

We stayed here during our trip to Atlanta, which was mainly to visit the Georgia Aquarium. We didn't want to stay in the city, and decided on Norcross after noticing that it was right off I-85 and that this hotel was rated at #1 of 41 for this town and we could get a double queen room with breakfast for $71 night with a AAA discount. I forgot to bring the driving directions and we had to call the hotel once we got off I-85 for directions. The lady who answered was very nice, gave us great directions and we were there in no time. The room was very nice, very clean and the hotel was overall very quiet. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The pool area was attractive and the pool was clean. There are five floors and they have two elevators. The breakfast was basically warm biscuits, pastries, toast, apples, bananas and cereals, oatmeal and grits in packets. There was also hot french toast sticks and sausage patties one morning and waffles (not the make your own kind that some hotels have now) the next. Basic but filling and the eating area was always very clean. Stores that you might need to visit nearby were a Walgreens drugstore, Target and a Publics grocery store. Would I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, great staff and price
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for one night in October 2006. The hotel is conveniently located within several restaurants and places to shop. The room had brand new pillows and a new comforter. The bathroom was slightly larger than normal which was a bonus. There is a desk area in the room with FREE wireless highspeed internet. We found the lobby to be clean and the front desk staff warm and friendly. Our room was also clean and comfortable.

We enjoyed the free continental breakfast the next morning. The coffee wasn't bad and the usual fare was served. They had a few premade breakfasts set up that only needed to be microwaved so you could have a hot breakfast to go. If you prefer Starbucks coffee it is practically across the street of the entrance of the hotel or if Dunkin Donuts coffee is what you are looking for it is a short drive down the street.

We only paid $59.00 for the night and couldn't be happier with the room and price. If we find ourselves back in the area, we will stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfortable room and at a great price
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Address: 440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#3 Family Hotel in Norcross
#4 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norcross is located in the heart of prestigious Technology Park, just minutes away from Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. We offer complimentary shuttle service to business, dining, and shopping destinations in the Peachtree Corners area.After a refreshing night’s sleep and complimentary hot breakfast, see history come alive in historic downtown Norcross. Alternatively, spend the day in nearby Atlanta to take in a Braves game or visit destinations like Centennial Olympic Park or The World of Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
Norcross Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.